Check out Hockey Canada's national events

Every season, Hockey Canada proudly presents a range of national and international events in communities from coast to coast to coast. Support the players, coaches and volunteers at the World Under-17 Hockey Challenge, National Women's Under-18 Championship, World Junior A Challenge, Esso Cup, TELUS Cup and Centennial Cup. Hockey Canada is also a partner with the men's and women's tournaments at the Canada Winter Games.

Established in 2009, the Esso Cup annually brings together five regional champions from every corner of the country, as well as a host team, to compete for Canada's National Women's U18 Club Championship.
Since 1974, the best minor hockey teams in the country have gathered to compete for Canada's National Men's U18 Club Championship; TELUS Cup alumni includes names like Crosby, Francis, Sakic, Roy and Yzerman.
The Road to the Centennial Cup includes 117 teams in nine CJHL leagues - from Canmore, Alta., to Flin Flon, Man., to Summerside, P.E.I. - playing for the chance to win Canada's National Junior A Championship.
Created in 2006 to showcase the talent in the Canadian Junior Hockey League, the World Junior A Challenge includes two Canadian teams - East and West - joined by three international entries to compete for gold.
The first step in Hockey Canada's Program of Excellence, the World Under-17 Hockey Challenge includes three Canadian teams and five international entries in a showcase of the future stars of the game.
Before they hit the ice for Team Canada, the future of women’s hockey debuts on the national stage at the National Women’s Under-18 Championship, playing for a gold medal and national bragging rights.
Held every four years, the Canada Winter Games are a showcase of the best men's under-16 players in the country, representing their home province; alumni include names like Crosby, Gainey and Stamkos.
Replacing the National Women's Under-18 Championship every four years, the Canada Winter Games highlights the future of the women's game in a province vs. province showdown for a gold medal.
Playing host to a Hockey Canada championship can put a community in the national spotlight, and leave behind a lasting legacy that will continue to grow the game on and off the ice for years to come.
2022 WJAC: Day 6 – Friday, December 16
The U.S. and Sweden won to conclude the preliminary round.
2022 WJAC: Day 5 – Thursday, December 15
Sweden downed Canada West for its first win of the tournament.
2022 WJAC: Day 8 – Sunday, December 18
The U.S. won gold, Canada East got silver and Sweden took bronze.
Recent News
Most Popular