2021 IIHF Women's World Championship

There has never been a build-up to the IIHF Women’s World Championship quite like this. Road to Halifax takes fans behind the scenes as Canada’s National Women’s Team prepares to welcome the world to Nova Scotia – twice. Follow the ups and downs from the start of the 2019-20 season through the Rivalry Series, the cancellation of the 2020 women’s worlds, staying connected through the early months of the COVID-19 pandemic and finally getting back on the ice as a group and completing the long journey to Halifax.


Episode 1:

The 2019-20 season gets underway in Liverpool, N.S., as Canada’s National Women’s Team hopefuls gather for Fall Festival before a pair of mini-camps hit the ice in Montreal. Then, with the 4 Nations Cup cancelled, Team Canada heads south for a quick two-game series against the U.S. in Pittsburgh.


Episode 2: 

After the third and final Montreal mini-camp, Canada’s National Women’s Team faces off against the United States in the first two games of the Rivalry Series, including a one-goal nail-biter in the first Canadian stop in Moncton, N.B.


Episode 3: 

With the IIHF Women’s World Championship less than three months away, Canada’s National Women’s Team makes a change behind the bench. After a mini-camp in Oakville, Ont., Team Canada closes out the Rivalry Series on the West Coast, getting a big overtime win in Victoria, B.C., thanks to Victoria Bach.


Episode 4: 

Just 24 days before the puck is scheduled to drop in Halifax and Truro, the COVID-19 pandemic forces the cancellation of the women’s worlds. As the pandemic stretches deeper into 2020, Canada’s National Women’s Team makes the best of its situation, going virtual in an attempt to stay connected.


Episode 5: 

We’re back! Almost a year to the day the 2020 women’s worlds was cancelled, Hockey Canada and the International Ice Hockey Federation announce the dates for the 2021 IIHF Women’s World Championship, and 47 hopefuls gather in Halifax for the BFL National Women’s Team Selection Camp, presented by Sobeys.


Become a Hockey Canada Insider


Join fans of Canada’s game across the country and around the world and receive the Hockey Canada Insider newsletter. The Insider includes news and features about Team Canada, national and international events, coaching tips, skill development and more. Insiders also gain access to exclusive contests and partner promotions.

Videos
Photos
2020-21 NWT: RED 3 – WHT 2 (Intrasquad)
Daoust got the GWG and Campbell made 28 saves to help Red to the win.
2020-21 NWT: WHT 5 – RED 1 (Intrasquad)
White scored four times in the second period to win the selection camp opener.
2020-21 NWT: Sights from selection camp (April 16)
Check out what’s happening on the ice at the Scotiabank Centre in Halifax.
Recent News
Most Popular

Championnat mondial féminin 2021 de l’IIHF

La route menant au Championnat mondial féminin de l’IIHF n’a jamais comporté autant de détours. Le documentaire Parcours vers Halifax transporte les partisans en coulisse des préparatifs de l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada pour accueillir le monde en Nouvelle-Écosse – à deux reprises. Suivez les hauts et les bas depuis le début de la saison 2019-2020 : Série de la rivalité, annulation du Mondial féminin 2020, efforts de communication pendant les premiers mois de la pandémie de COVID-19, retour tant attendu du groupe sur la glace et sprint final menant enfin à Halifax.


Épisode 1 :

La saison 2019-2020 s’amorce à Liverpool, en Nouvelle-Écosse, où les espoirs de l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada se réunissent pour le Festival d’automne avant la tenue de deux minicamps à Montréal. Puis, en raison de l’annulation de la Coupe des 4 nations, Équipe Canada se rend au sud pour une courte série de deux matchs contre les États-Unis à Pittsburgh.


Épisode 2 : 

Après le troisième et dernier minicamp à Montréal, l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada affronte les États-Unis dans les deux premiers matchs de la Série de la rivalité, dont un premier duel serré lors du premier arrêt au Canada, à Moncton, au Nouveau-Brunswick.


Épisode 3 : 

À moins de trois mois avant la tenue du Championnat mondial féminin de l’IIHF, l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada procède à un changement derrière le banc. Après un minicamp à Oakville, en Ontario, Équipe Canada termine la Série de la rivalité sur la côte ouest, où elle signe une belle victoire en prolongation à Victoria, en Colombie-Britannique, grâce à Victoria Bach.


Épisode 4 : 

Seulement 24 jours avant le début du tournoi à Halifax et à Truro, la pandémie de COVID-19 entraîne l’annulation du Mondial féminin. Alors que la pandémie se poursuit tout au long de 2020, l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada fait contre mauvaise fortune bon cœur et se tourne vers le virtuel pour rester en contact.


Épisode 5 : 

C’est le grand retour! Près d’un an, jour pour jour, après l’annulation du Mondial féminin 2020, Hockey Canada et la Fédération internationale de hockey sur glace annoncent les dates du Championnat mondial féminin 2021 de l’IIHF, et 47 espoirs se réunissent à Halifax dans le cadre du camp de sélection BFL de l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada, présenté par Sobeys.


Joignez-vous au Cercle des initiés de Hockey Canada


Joignez-vous aux partisans du sport du Canada des quatre coins du pays et du monde et recevez le bulletin du Cercle des initiés de Hockey Canada. Le bulletin du Cercle des initiés comprend des nouvelles et des articles de fond sur Équipe Canada, les événements nationaux et internationaux, des conseils pour les entraîneurs, le développement des habiletés et beaucoup plus. Les membres du Cercle des initiés ont aussi accès à des promotions de partenaires et à des concours exclusifs.

Videos
Photos
CMF 2021 : Rouges c. Blancs (match 2)
Le camp de sélection se poursuit à Halifax avec le deuxième de trois matchs intraéquipes.
CMF 2021 : BLANCS 5 – ROUGES 1 (Intraéquipe)
Les Blancs frappent quatre fois en deuxième et remportent le premier match du camp de sélection.
ENF 2020-2021 : Regard sur le camp de sélection (16 avril)
Voyez l’action sur la glace au Scotiabank Centre à Halifax.
Nouvelles récentes
Les plus populaires