The Code

Free educational resources and workshops


Together, we can create a positive, friendlier world online and on the ice.

TELUS and Hockey Canada are committed to #EndBullying, and have teamed up to create THE CODE. An extension of the TELUS Wise program, THE CODE resources and workshops are designed specifically for the hockey community, and help empower hockey fans, players and their families to stay safe online.

Jordan Eberle - Team Canada - THE CODE

THE CODE Playbook

Great teams are built on a foundation of action plans, trust and purposeful direction. That’s why we’ve developed an age-specific THE CODE Playbook, an informative resource that is a roadmap for players, parents and coaches.

Developed in partnership with the TELUS Wise team and Internet safety experts at MediaSmarts, as well as the hockey leaders at Hockey Canada, THE CODE Playbook provides great tips and advice to help everyone have fun at the rink and stay safe online.

CLICK HERE to download THE CODE Playbook.


THE CODE Workshop

TELUS has partnered with Hockey Canada to create a free TELUS Wise Workshop for the hockey community. This workshop has been developed to empower hockey parents and coaches to stay safe in a digital world. Workshop topics include protecting your family’s online security, privacy, and reputation, using technology responsibly and rising above cyberbullying, with special attention to possible scenarios experienced by hockey families.

Impactful, engaging, and informative, this workshop is an off-ice clinic for parents, coaches, team administrators, volunteers and all interested adults, crafted to help you and your family navigate the complex and quickly-changing digital world.

Please note that workshops are currently only being delivered through Hockey Canada and the provincial organizations.


TELUS Wise Workshops

General workshops for Canadians of all ages, non-specific to hockey, are available nationally through the TELUS Wise program.

CLICK HERE to book a general TELUS Wise workshop.

THE CODE resources

TELUS Owls

LE CODE

Ressources et ateliers éducatifs gratuits


Ensemble, nous pouvons créer un monde simplement meilleur en ligne comme sur la glace.

TELUS et Hockey Canada s’engagent à lutter contre l’intimidation et ont collaboré pour lancer LE CODE, une initiative affiliée au programme TELUS Averti. Les ressources et les ateliers de l’initiative LE CODE sont conçus spécialement pour le milieu du hockey et visent à assurer la sécurité en ligne des amateurs et des joueurs de hockey, et de leur famille.

Jordan Eberle - Team Canada - THE CODE

Cahier de jeux du CODE

Les grandes équipes élaborent des plans d’action, cultivent la confiance et se donnent une direction. Voilà pourquoi nous avons créé un Cahier de jeux adapté à différents groupes d’âge, dans le but d’informer et de guider les joueurs, les parents et les entraîneurs.

Développé en partenariat avec l’équipe de TELUS Averti, les experts de la sécurité sur Internet d’HabiloMédias et les dirigeants de Hockey Canada, le Cahier de jeux du CODE fournit des conseils pour permettre à tous d’avoir du plaisir sur la glace et d’être en sécurité en ligne.

CLIQUEZ ICI pour télécharger le Cahier de jeux du CODE.


Atelier du CODE

TELUS a collaboré avec Hockey Canada pour créer des ateliers TELUS Averti gratuits spécialement pour le milieu du hockey. Ces ateliers ont été développés pour aider les parents et les entraîneurs de joueurs de hockey à être en sécurité dans le monde numérique. Ils portent sur la protection de la sécurité, de la vie privée et de la réputation en ligne, sur l’utilisation responsable de la technologie et sur la cyberintimidation, et accordent une attention particulière aux situations que peuvent vivre les familles dans le monde du hockey.

Ces ateliers efficaces, intéressants et informatifs s’adressent aux parents, aux entraîneurs, aux administrateurs d’équipe, aux bénévoles et à tout adulte intéressé. Ils sont conçus pour vous aider, vous et votre famille, à naviguer dans cet univers numérique complexe, qui évolue rapidement.

Veuillez prendre note que les ateliers ne sont actuellement offerts que par l’intermédiaire de Hockey Canada et d’organismes provinciaux, mais une formation en ligne sera lancée au printemps 2019.


Ateliers TELUS Averti

Des ateliers généraux, non liés au hockey et destinés aux Canadiens de tous âges, sont offerts à l’échelle du pays par l’intermédiaire du programme TELUS Averti.

CLIQUEZ ICI pour réserver un atelier général TELUS Averti.

LE CODE ressources

TELUS hiboux