2016 IIHF U18 Women's World Championship

Explore Niagara

When visiting St. Catharines for the 2016 IIHF Ice Hockey U18 Women’s World Championship, be sure to experience all that the city, and the entire Niagara region, has to offer. Come for the hockey, but stay for so much more. Don’t miss the opportunity to take advantage of this wondrous setting throughout the winter months, witnessing everything that makes Niagara a world-renowned destination. 

It was listed as one of the top 100 internationally-known events in North America; watch a city transform into a sparkling winter wonderland during the Winter Festival of Lights, a Niagara Falls-based event that takes place annually from November to mid-January. Be sure to take the time to venture along the five-kilometre route to witness the more than three million lights that convert the region, including Niagara Falls itself, into an enchanting winter escape.

In addition to this internationally-acclaimed event, the Niagara region also hosts the iconic Niagara Ice Wine Festival in mid-January. Considered a delicacy in the region, visitors simply must experience the incredible product that results from the frozen grapes harvested during the winter. Niagara is well-known for its exceptional wine, and has a plethora of fine wineries throughout the region that offer wine tastings and tours throughout the year.

Looking for some between-game entertainment? A trip to Clifton Hill is a must. A stay in the Niagara region is not complete without a visit to this premiere tourist promenade. Just steps away from Niagara Falls and home to an array of activities for the entire family, visitors will be able to have just as much fun out of the arena as in it. Purchasing a Clifton Hill Fun Pass will provide discounted entrance to a number of incredible attractions, which truly feature something for everyone.

First-time visitors cannot miss their chance to Journey Behind the Falls. This incredible experience is sure to rival all of the excitement of stepping onto the Meridian Centre ice; take a journey deep below and behind the heart of Niagara, stand in the mist of the mighty Horseshoe Falls, and experience the water crashing down. Even if visitors have experienced this in the summer, the winter setting provides completely different sights and sounds that should not be missed.

Finally, after an exhilarating day at the rink, visit the Greg Frewin Theatre. Here, witness a Las Vegas-style magic show featuring International Grand Champion of Magic, Greg Frewin. The show includes appearances by rare and majestic animals, as well as the incredible magic of Greg Frewin himself.

For more information on these and several other attractions within the Niagara region, visit St. Catharines Tourism, Niagara Falls Tourism or the Tourism Partnership of Niagara.

Videos
Photos
2019 U18WWC: CAN 3 – USA 2 (OT) (Gold Medal)
Wheeler scored 1:34 into OT, giving Canada its 5th gold medal.
2019 U18WWC: CAN 3 – RUS 2 OT (Semifinal)
Serdachny scored in OT to earn Canada a spot in the gold medal game.
2019 U18WWC: CAN 5 – RUS 1 (Preliminary)
Eight players recorded points to lead Canada past Russia at worlds.
2019 U18WWC: USA 3 – CAN 2 (Preliminary)
Julia Gosling and Laura Cote scored, but Canada fell to the U.S.
Scoring
Goaltending
R Player Goals Assists PTS
1. Kristin O’Neill 2 3 5
1. Daryl Watts 2 3 5
1. Ashton Bell 3 2 5
2. Sophie Shirley 3 1 4
2. Amy Potomak 2 2 4
2. Emma Maltais 1 3 4
2. Lindsay Agnew 2 2 4
3. Cayla Barnes 0 3 3
3. Natalie Snodgrass 3 0 3
3. Rebecca Gilmore 2 1 3
R Player GAA SV %
1. Édith D’Astous-Moreau 0.00 1.000
2. Alex Gulstene 1.48 .947
3. Stephanie Neatby 2.64 .897
4. Valeriya Merkusheva 3.54 .857
5. Valeriya Tarakanova 5.20 .857
6. Katerina Zechovska 8.87 .828
7. Denisa Jandova 13.76 .600
Close
Credit

Championnat mondial féminin des M18 2016 de l'IIHF

Découvrez Niagara

Lorsque vous visiterez St. Catharines à l’occasion du Championnat mondial de hockey sur glace féminin des moins de 18 ans 2016 de l’IIHF, ne manquez pas d’expérimenter tout ce que la ville, ainsi que la région de Niagara dans son ensemble, a à offrir. Venez pour le hockey, certes, mais restez pour plein d’autres choses. Ne perdez pas l’occasion de jouir de ce merveilleux paysage durant les mois d’hiver et de voir tout ce qui fait de Niagara une destination de renommée mondiale. 

Il a fait partie de la liste des 100 événements de l’Amérique du Nord connus dans le monde entier. Venez voir une ville se transformer en un décor hivernal féérique et scintillant durant le Festival hivernal des lumières, un événement qui a lieu tous les ans de novembre à la mi-janvier à Niagara Falls. Prenez le temps de vous promener le long du parcours de cinq kilomètres pour voir plus de trois millions de lumières convertir la région, y compris les chutes Niagara, en une escapade d’hiver enchantée.

En plus de cet événement acclamé mondialement, la région de Niagara est également le site du légendaire Festival de vin de glace de Niagara à la mi-janvier. Les visiteurs se doivent absolument de goûter au nectar qui provient des raisins gelés récoltés durant l’hiver et qui est considéré comme produit raffiné dans la région. La région de Niagara est bien connue pour son vin exceptionnel, et il y a un grand nombre d’établissements vinicoles haut de gamme qui organisent des dégustations et des visites tout au long de l’année.

À la recherche d’une activité amusante à faire entre deux matchs? Rendez-vous à Clifton Hill, un incontournable. Un séjour dans la région de Niagara ne saurait être complet sans une visite à ce site touristique de toute beauté. Situé à quelques minutes de Niagara Falls, c’est une source d’activités variées pour toute la famille. Tous les visiteurs s’amuseront donc autant à l’aréna qu’à l’extérieur. L’achat d’une Fun Pass pour Clifton Hill vous donnera droit à des rabais sur le prix d’entrée d’attractions incroyables, qui offrent quelque chose pour tout un chacun.

Les personnes qui visitent la région pour la première fois ne devraient pas rater l’excursion derrière les chutes. Cette expérience incroyable rivalisera certainement avec l’effervescence qui règnera sur la patinoire du Meridian Centre. Explorez le cœur et les coulisses de Niagara, tenez-vous dans la brume de la puissante chute du Fer à cheval et regardez l’eau s’affaisser. Même si les visiteurs ont déjà fait l’expérience en été, le décor hivernal offre des images et des sons différents à ne pas manquer.

Enfin, après une journée exaltante à l’aréna, visitez le Greg Frewin Theatre. Vous pourrez assister à un spectacle de magie semblable à ce qui se fait à Las Vegas mettant en vedette le grand champion international de la magie, Greg Frewin. Le spectacle comprend des apparitions d’animaux rares et majestueux, sans oublier la fascinante magie de Greg Frewin en personne.

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur ces attractions et de nombreuses autres dans la région de Niagara, consultez les sites de tourisme St. Catharines, de tourisme Niagara Falls ou encore du partenariat de Niagara sur le tourisme.

Videos
Photos
CMFM18 2019 : CAN 3 – USA 2 (PROL.) (Médaille d’or)
Wheeler marque en prolongation, et le Canada gagne l’or.
CMFM18 2019 : CAN 3 – RUS 2 PROL. (Demi-finale)
Serdachny marque en prolongation pour mener le Canada en finale.
CMFM18 2019 : CAN 5 – RUS 1 (Préliminaire)
Huit joueuses ont au moins un point et le Canada bat la Russie au Mondial.
CMFM18 2019 : USA 3 – CAN 2 (Préliminaire)
Julia Gosling et Laura Cote ont marqué dans un revers du Canada.
Pointage
Gardiennes
R Joueuse Buts A PTS
1. Kristin O’Neill 2 3 5
1. Daryl Watts 2 3 5
1. Ashton Bell 3 2 5
2. Sophie Shirley 3 1 4
2. Amy Potomak 2 2 4
2. Emma Maltais 1 3 4
2. Lindsay Agnew 2 2 4
3. Cayla Barnes 0 3 3
3. Natalie Snodgrass 3 0 3
3. Rebecca Gilmore 2 1 3
R Joueuse MOY %ARR
1. Édith D’Astous-Moreau 0,00 1,000
2. Alex Gulstene 1,48 ,947
3. Stephanie Neatby 2,64 ,897
4. Valeriya Merkusheva 3,54 ,857
5. Valeriya Tarakanova 5,20 ,857
6. Katerina Zechovska 8,87 ,828
7. Denisa Jandova 13,76 ,600
Close
Credit  

Error: An error occured while retrieving data for Standings, Schedule and Results widget

Nouvelles récentes
Les plus populaires