2016 World Sledge Hockey Challenge

Star of the Day

DAY 7 – SATURDAY, JANUARY 23
Josh Pauls (D) – United States

The golden goal-scorer in overtime for the United States at the 2015 World Sledge Hockey Challenge, Pauls repeated the feat in 2016, taking a pass from Declan Farmer and roofing the winner midway through the extra period to help the Americans defend their gold medal with a win over Canada. Pauls has entrenched himself as one of the best sledge hockey defencemen in the world; his three goals and five assists in five games left him fourth in tournament scoring, and No. 1 amongst all blue-liners in Bridgewater.


DAY 5 – THURSDAY, JANUARY 21
Brody Roybal (F) – United States

Roybal made sure the U.S. will have a chance to defend its World Sledge Hockey Challenge gold medal on Saturday, helping set up Declan Farmer for the Americans’ first goal before scoring the winner himself in a semifinal win over Russia. Roybal, Farmer and Kevin McKee have been the most dominant line in Bridgewater; the U.S. trio has combined for 26 points in four games, with Farmer (3-6—9), McKee (2-7—9) and Roybal (3-5—8) sitting one-two-three, respectively, in tournament scoring through the semifinals.


DAY 4 – WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 20
Adam Dixon (D) – Canada

The highest-scoring defenceman in the history of Canada’s National Sledge Team, Dixon put his offensive prowess on display in the preliminary-round finale. After scoring once in regulation time (his second goal in three games), the Midland, Ont., native was the shootout hero, tucking the game-winner around U.S. netminder Steve Cash to help Canada end an eight-game losing streak against its North American rival, and, more importantly, give the Canadians first place in the round robin, and the top seed in the medal round.


DAY 2 – MONDAY, JANUARY 18
Man-Gyun Yu (G) – Korea

The Koreans have never won a game at the World Sledge Hockey Challenge – going winless in 12 games across three appearances – and entered their game against Canada as heavy underdogs, but Yu gave them their best chance at victory No. 1, making 21 saves and keeping the game scoreless until the dying minutes. Yu was at his best in the second period; he made only five saves, but he kept the Canadian power play off the scoreboard on three chances, including 52 seconds of a two-man advantage late in the middle frame.


DAY 1 – SUNDAY, JANUARY 17
Declan Farmer (F) – United States

The Americans had plenty of offensive standouts in the tournament-opening win over Korea – two players had four-point games, two recorded three points apiece, and two chipped in with two points – but it was Farmer who led the way. The Tampa, Fla., native scored twice in the second period to give the Americans some breathing room, finished his hat trick in the first minute of the third, and added an assist in the final frame, helping the U.S. open its gold medal defence with a convincing victory in Bridgewater.

Videos
Photos
2019 NPT Camp: WHT 5 – JPN 0 (Game 5)
Dunn lit the lamp three times to net White a victory over Japan.
2019 NPT Camp: RED 5 – JPN 0 (Game 4)
Sorley and Culmone netted two goals apiece to lead Red to the victory.
2019 NPT Camp: RED 1 – WHT 0 (Game 3)
Culmone scored and Larocque made 14 saves to help Red blank White.
2019 NPT Camp: WHT 15 – JPN 0 (Game 2)
McGregor drove his team to the win column with a six-point outing.
Recent News
Most Popular
Close
Credit

Défi mondial de hockey sur luge 2016

Étoile du jour

JOUR 7 – SAMEDI 23 JANVIER
Josh Pauls (D) – États-Unis

L’auteur du but en or pour les États-Unis au Défi mondial de hockey sur luge 2015 a répété l’exploit en 2016, captant une passe de Declan Farmer et marquant d’un tir dans la partie supérieure au milieu de la période de prolongation pour aider les Américains à défendre leur médaille d’or en battant le Canada. Pauls est sans contredit l’un des meilleurs défenseurs au hockey sur luge au monde; ses trois buts et cinq aides en cinq matchs lui confèrent le quatrième rang au classement des pointeurs et le premier rang parmi tous les défenseurs à Bridgewater.


JOUR 5 – JEUDI 21 JANVIER
Brody Roybal (A) – États-Unis

Roybal a veillé à ce que les États-Unis aient une chance de défendre leur médaille d’or au Défi mondial de hockey sur luge samedi en préparant le premier but des Américains marqué par Declan Farmer avant d’inscrire lui-même le but gagnant en demi-finale contre la Russie. Roybal, Farmer et Kevin McKee ont formé le trio le plus menaçant à Bridgewater, inscrivant un total de 26 points en quatre matchs. Farmer (3-6—9), McKee (2-7—9) et Roybal (3-5—8) occupent respectivement les première, deuxième et troisième places chez les pointeurs du tournoi après les demi-finales.


JOUR 4 – MERCREDI 20 JANVIER
Adam Dixon (D) – Canada

Meilleur pointeur chez les défenseurs dans toute l’histoire de l’équipe nationale sur luge du Canada, Dixon a démontré ses prouesses offensives lors du dernier match de la ronde préliminaire. Après avoir marqué une fois en temps réglementaire (son deuxième but en trois matchs), le joueur natif de Midland, Ont., a joué les héros en tirs de barrage, battant le cerbère américain Steve Cash. Le Canada a ainsi mis fin à une séquence de huit défaites contre ses rivaux nord-américains et surtout, a terminé au sommet du classement à l’issue de la ronde préliminaire, avant d’amorcer la ronde des médailles.


JOUR 2 – LUNDI 18 JANVIER
Man-Gyun Yu (G) – Corée

Les Coréens n’ont jamais remporté un match au Défi mondial de hockey sur luge – ils n’ont aucune victoire à leurs 12 matchs en trois participations – et ils amorçaient leur match contre le Canada en tant que grands négligés, mais Yu a donné à son équipe sa meilleure chance de signer son premier gain grâce à 21 arrêts dans un match où aucun but n’a été marqué avant les dernières minutes de jeu. Yu a particulièrement excellé en deuxième période. Il n’a effectué que cinq arrêts, mais il a neutralisé l’avantage numérique du Canada à trois occasions, dont lors d’un jeu de puissance à cinq contre trois de 52 secondes en fin de période.


JOUR 1 – DIMANCHE 17 JANVIER
Declan Farmer (A) – États-Unis

Plusieurs joueurs de la formation américaine ont brillé sur le plan offensif en lever de rideau du tournoi contre la Corée; deux joueurs ont accumulé quatre points, deux autres en ont enregistré trois et deux ont inscrit leur nom deux fois au pointage. Toutefois, c’est Farmer qui a mené la charge. Le joueur natif de Tampa Bay, Floride, a inscrit deux buts au deuxième tiers pour permettre à son équipe de respirer, et il a complété son tour du chapeau à la première minute de la troisième période, en plus d’ajouter une aide à sa fiche avant la fin de la rencontre. Il a ainsi aidé les États-Unis à amorcer la défense de leur titre avec un gain convaincant à Bridgewater.

Vidéos
Photos
CPCT 2019 : RUS 5 – CZE 0 (Bronze)
Terentev compte deux buts et mène la Russie à la médaille de bronze.
CPCT 2019 : USA 2 – CAN 1 (Or)
Farmer et Hargis comptent et aident les États-Unis à remporter l’or.
CPCT 2019 : USA 8 – CZE 0 (Demi-finale)
Quatre joueurs propulsent les É.-U. à la victoire avec trois points.
CPCT 2019 : CAN 3 – RUS 1 (Demi-finale)
Cozzolino propulse le Canada en finale avec un but et une aide.
Nouvelles récentes
Les plus populaires
Marqueurs
Gardiens de but
R Joueur Buts A PTS
1. Declan Farmer 7 5 12
2. Brody Roybal 4 7 11
3. Kevin McKee 2 8 10
4. Josh Pauls 3 5 8
5. Adam Dixon 3 4 7
5. Billy Bridges 4 3 7
5. Brad Bowden 3 4 7
6. Rob Armstrong 2 4 6
6. Dmitriy Lisov 0 6 6
7. Dominic Cozzolino 1 4 5
R Joueur MOY %ARR
1. Dominic Larocque 0,00 1,000
1. Bo Reichenbach 0,00 ,000
2. Steve Cash 1,60 ,867
3. Corbin Watson 1,89 ,903
4. Evgenii Plotnikov 2,09 ,851
5. Man-Gyun Yu 4,75 ,796
6. Mikhail Ivanov 6,65 ,694
7. Jae-Woong Lee 7,00 ,696
Close
Credit  
Résultats
Classement
dim. 17 janv.
8
1
Final
Lunenburg County Lifestyle Centre, Bridgewater, N.S.
5
1
Final
Lunenburg County Lifestyle Centre, Bridgewater, N.S.
lun. 18 janv.
2
6
Final
Lunenburg County Lifestyle Centre, Bridgewater, N.S.
0
2
Final
Lunenburg County Lifestyle Centre, Bridgewater, N.S.
mer. 20 janv.
5
1
Final
Lunenburg County Lifestyle Centre, Bridgewater, N.S.
3
2
Final
Lunenburg County Lifestyle Centre, Bridgewater, N.S.
jeu. 21 janv.
1
2
Final
Lunenburg County Lifestyle Centre, Bridgewater, N.S.
0
10
Final
Lunenburg County Lifestyle Centre, Bridgewater, N.S.
sam. 23 janv.
4
2
Final
Lunenburg County Lifestyle Centre, Bridgewater, N.S.
3
2
Final
Lunenburg County Lifestyle Centre, Bridgewater, N.S.
Équipe PJ V D VProl. DProl. PTS
CAN (CAN) 3 2 0 1 0 8
USA (USA) 3 2 0 0 1 7
RUS (RUS) 3 1 2 0 0 3
KOR (KOR) 3 0 3 0 0 0