2016 World Cup of Hockey

259
Corey Perry
shareIcon Share
Position
Forward
Date of Birth
05-16-1985
HT/WT
6'3 / 210
Shoots
R
Hometown
Peterborough, Ont
Teams
2016 World Cup of Hockey - Canada

Biography

HOCKEY CANADA BACKGROUND

Captained Canada to a gold medal at the 2016 IIHF World Championship in Russia … Won a gold medal with Canada at the 2014 Olympic Winter Games in Sochi, Russia … Attended Canada’s National Men’s Team’s orientation camp in August 2013 in Calgary, Alta. … Played for Canada at the 2012 IIHF World Championship in Finland, finishing fifth … Played for Canada at the 2010 IIHF World Championship in Germany, finishing seventh … Won a gold medal with Canada at the 2010 Olympic Winter Games in Vancouver, B.C. … Attended Canada’s National Men’s Team orientation camp in August 2009 in Calgary, Alta. … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Junior Team at the 2005 IIHF World Junior Championship in Grand Forks, N.D. … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Men’s Summer Under-18 Team at the 2002 Eight Nations Cup in the Czech Republic … Won a bronze medal with Ontario at the 2002 World Under-17 Hockey Challenge in Selkirk/Stonewall, Man.

HOCKEY BACKGROUND

2015-16: His 11th NHL season, all with Anaheim … Second in Anaheim scoring … Led Anaheim in goals (34), power-play goals (12) and power-play points (24) … Played in his 800th NHL game on April 3 vs. Dallas … Scored his 300th NHL goal on Nov. 11 vs. Edmonton … Played in the NHL All-Star Game … 2014-15: Second in Anaheim scoring … Led Anaheim in goals (33) … Recorded his 600th NHL point on April 1 vs. Edmonton … Played in his 700th NHL game on Feb. 21 vs. Edmonton … Named NHL First Star for October … 2013-14: Named to the NHL First All-Star Team … Led the NHL in even-strength goals (35) … Second in Anaheim scoring … Led Anaheim in goals (43) and power-play goals (8) … Recorded his 500th NHL point on Dec. 9 vs. N.Y. Islanders … Played in his 600th NHL game on Nov. 23 vs. Phoenix … 2012-13: Second in Anaheim scoring … Co-led Anaheim in goals (15) and game-winning goals (5) … Led Anaheim in power-play goals (5) … 2011-12: Second in Anaheim scoring … Led Anaheim in goals (37), power-play goals (14) and game-winning goals (6) … Scored his 200th NHL goal on March 5 vs. Edmonton … Played in his 500th NHL game on Feb. 1 vs. Dallas … Recorded his 400th NHL point on Jan. 6 vs. N.Y. Islanders … Played in the NHL All-Star Game … 2010-11: Won the Hart Trophy as NHL MVP … Won the Maurice ‘Rocket’ Richard Trophy, leading the NHL with 50 goals … Named to the NHL First All-Star Team … Led the NHL in game-winning goals (11) … Set career highs in goals and points (98) … Named NHL First Star for March … Played in his 400th NHL game on Dec. 10 vs. Calgary … Recorded his 300th NHL point on Dec. 8 vs. Vancouver … Played in the NHL All-Star Game … 2009-10: Led Anaheim in scoring … Set a career high in assists (49) … Set an Anaheim record with a 19-game scoring streak from Oct. 21 to Dec. 1 … Played in his 300th NHL game on Nov. 5 vs. Nashville … Scored his 100th NHL goal on Nov. 3 vs. Pittsburgh … Recorded his 200th NHL point on Oct. 10 vs. Philadelphia … 2008-09: Second in Anaheim scoring … Led Anaheim in goals (32) and game-winning goals (8) … 2007-08: Second in Anaheim scoring … Led Anaheim in goals (29) and power-play goals (11) … Played in his 200th NHL game on Feb. 15 vs. Dallas … Recorded his 100th NHL point on Dec. 29 vs. Calgary … Played in the NHL All-Star Game … 2006-07: Won the Stanley Cup with Anaheim … Eighth in Anaheim scoring … Second in Anaheim playoff scoring … 2005-06: 11th in Anaheim scoring … Scored his first NHL goal on Oct. 10 vs. Edmonton … Made his NHL debut and recorded his first NHL point on Oct. 5 vs. Chicago … Amateur: Played four seasons of junior hockey (2001-05) with the OHL’s London Knights … Won the OHL championship and Memorial Cup with London in 2005 … Won the Stafford Smythe Memorial Trophy as Memorial Cup MVP in 2005 … Named to the Memorial Cup All-Star Team in 2005 … Won the Wayne Gretzky 99 Award as OHL playoff MVP in 2005 … Named to the CHL First All-Star Team in 2004-05 … Named to the OHL First All-Star Team in 2004-05 … Won the Red Tilson Trophy as OHL MVP in 2004-05 … Led the OHL in goals (47), assists (83) and points (130) in 2004-05 … Named to the CHL Second All-Star Team in 2003-04 … Led the OHL in assists in 2003-04 (73) … Played in the 2003 CHL/NHL Top Prospects Game … London’s first-round selection, fifth overall, in the 2001 OHL Priority Selection … Minor Hockey: Lists Steve Self as his favourite minor hockey coach

PERSONAL

Son of Geoff and Nancy … Has one brother, Adam … Involved with raising funds for Wellspring London, a non-profit organization that offers psychological, emotional, social, spiritual and informational support to individuals and families living with cancer … Married to wife Blakeny

Statistics

Games Played
P
G
Assists
PIM
6
2
2
0
2

Tournament Game Log

Date
Points
Goals
Assists
PIM
Sep 29, 2016
0
0
0
0
Sep 27, 2016
0
0
0
0
Sep 24, 2016
1
1
0
0
Sep 21, 2016
0
0
0
0
Sep 20, 2016
1
1
0
2
Sep 17, 2016
0
0
0
0

Past Events

Event
GP
P
G
A
PIM
2016 World Cup of Hockey
9
4
2
2
6
Videos
Photos
2016-17 NMT: CAN 5 – HCL 2 (Championship)
Three second-period goals helped Canada to its 14th Spengler Cup.
2016-17 NMT: CAN 3 – MIN 2 (Semifinal)
Marc-Antoine Pouliot had three points, and Canada advanced to the Spengler Cup championship game.
2016-17 NMT: CAN 5 – MHK 1 (Quarter-Final)
Raymond, Gormley and Ebbett had 1G 2A each, and Canada advanced.
2016-17 NMT - CAN 4 – HCD 3 (Preliminary)
Ebbett scored the winner, and Canada edged the Spengler Cup hosts.
Close
Credit

Coupe du monde de hockey 2016

d7fba5176a31e2a101533c11680ca215
Corey Perry
shareIcon Share
Position
Avant
Date de naissance
05-16-1985
T./P.
6'3 / 210
Tirs
D
Équipes
Coupe du monde de hockey 2016 - Canada

Biographie

ANTÉCÉDENTS AUPRÈS DE HOCKEY CANADA

Capitaine du Canada qui a remporté une médaille d’or au Championnat mondial 2016 de l’IIHF en Russie… A remporté une médaille d’or avec le Canada aux Jeux olympiques d’hiver de 2014 à Sotchi, Russie… A participé au camp d’orientation de l’équipe nationale masculine du Canada en août 2013 à Calgary, Alb… A joué pour le Canada au Championnat mondial 2012 de l’IIHF à Helsinki, Finlande, terminant cinquième… A joué pour le Canada au Championnat mondial 2010 de l’IIHF en Allemagne, terminant septième… A remporté une médaille d’or avec le Canada aux Jeux olympiques d’hiver 2010 à Vancouver, C.-B… A participé au camp d’orientation de l’équipe nationale masculine du Canada en août 2009 à Calgary, Alberta… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale junior du Canada au Championnat mondial junior 2005 de l’IIHF, à Grand Forks, Dakota du Nord… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale masculine estivale des moins de 18 ans du Canada à la Coupe des huit nations 2002 en République tchèque… A remporté une médaille de bronze avec Équipe Ontario au Défi mondial de hockey des moins de 17 ans 2002 à Selkirk et Stonewall, Man.

ANTÉCÉDENTS AU HOCKEY

2015-2016 : Sa 11e saison dans la LNH, toutes avec Anaheim… Deuxième meilleur pointeur d’Anaheim… Au premier rang d’Anaheim au chapitre des buts (34), des buts en avantage numérique (12) et des points en avantage numérique (24)… A participé à son 800e match dans la LNH le 3 avril c. Dallas… A marqué son 300e but dans la LNH le 11 novembre c. Edmonton… A participé au Match des étoiles de la LNH… 2014-2015 : Deuxième meilleur pointeur d’Anaheim… Meilleur buteur d’Anaheim (33)… A enregistré son 600e point dans la LNH le 1er avril c. Edmonton… A participé à son 700e match dans la LNH le 21 février c. Edmonton… Nommé la première étoile de la LNH en octobre… 2013-2014 : Nommé à la première équipe des étoiles de la LNH… Au premier rang de la LNH au chapitre des buts à forces égales (35)… Au deuxième rang d’Anaheim au chapitre des buts (43) et des buts en avantage numérique (8)… A enregistré son 500e point dans la LNH le 9 décembre c. les Islanders de N. Y… A participé à son 600e match dans la LNH le 23 novembre c. Phoenix… 2012-2013 : Deuxième meilleur pointeur d’Anaheim… Comeneur d’Anaheim au chapitre des buts (15) et des buts gagnants (5)… Au premier rang d’Anaheim au chapitre des buts en avantage numérique (5)… 2011-2012 : Deuxième meilleur pointeur d’Anaheim… Au premier rang d’Anaheim au chapitre des buts (37), des buts en avantage numérique (14) et des buts gagnants (6)… A compté son 200e but dans la LNH le 5 mars c. Edmonton… A participé à son 500e match dans la LNH le 1er février c. Dallas… A enregistré son 400e point dans la LNH le 6 janvier c. les Islanders de N. Y.… A participé au Match des étoiles de la LNH… 2010-2011 : A remporté le trophée Hart remis au Joueur par excellence de la LNH… A remporté le trophée Maurice « Rocket » Richard, menant la LNH avec 50 buts… Nommé à la première équipe des étoiles de la LNH… Au premier rang de la LNH au chapitre des buts gagnants (11)… A établi des sommets en carrière au chapitre des buts et des points (98)… Nommé première étoile de la LNH en mars… A participé à son 400e match dans la LNH le 10 décembre c. Calgary… A enregistré son 300e point dans la LNH le 8 décembre c. Vancouver… A participé au Match des étoiles de la LNH… 2009-2010 : Meilleur pointeur d’Anaheim… A établi un sommet en carrière au chapitre des aides (49)… A établi un record d’Anaheim avec une séquence de 19 matchs avec au moins un point du 21 octobre au 1er décembre… A participé à son 300e match dans la LNH le 5 novembre c. Nashville… A compté son 100e but dans la LNH le 3 novembre c. Pittsburgh… A enregistré son 200e point dans la LNH le 10 octobre c. Philadelphie… 2008-2009 : Deuxième meilleur pointeur d’Anaheim… Au premier rang d’Anaheim au chapitre des buts (32) et des buts gagnants (8)… 2007-2008 : Deuxième meilleur pointeur d’Anaheim… Au premier rang d’Anaheim au chapitre des buts (29) et des buts en avantage numérique (11)… A participé à son 200e match dans la LNH le 15 février c. Dallas… A enregistré son 100e point dans la LNH le 29 décembre c. Calgary… A participé au Match des étoiles de la LNH… 2006-2007 : A remporté la coupe Stanley avec Anaheim… Huitième meilleur pointeur d’Anaheim… Huitième meilleur pointeur d’Anaheim… Deuxième meilleur pointeur d’Anaheim en séries éliminatoires… 2005-2006 : Onzième meilleur pointeur d’Anaheim… A compté son premier but dans la LNH le 10 octobre c. Edmonton… A fait ses débuts dans la LNH et a enregistré son premier point dans la LNH le 5 octobre c. Chicago… Amateur : A joué au hockey junior pendant quatre saisons (2001-2005) avec les Knights de London… A remporté le championnat de l’OHL et la coupe Memorial avec London en 2005… A remporté le trophée commémoratif Stafford-Smythe remis au Joueur par excellence de la Coupe Memorial en 2005… Nommé à l’équipe des étoiles de la Coupe Memorial en 2005… A remporté le trophée Wayne Gretzky 99 remis au Joueur par excellence des séries éliminatoires de l’OHL en 2005… Nommé à la première équipe des étoiles de la LCH en 2004-2005… A remporté le trophée Red-Tilson remis au Joueur par excellence de l’OHL en 2004-2005… A mené l’OHL au chapitre des buts (47), des aides (83) et des points (130) en 2004-2005… Nommé à la deuxième équipe des étoiles de la LCH en 2003-2004… A mené l’OHL au chapitre des aides en 2003-2004 (73)… A participé au Match des meilleurs espoirs de la LCH/LNH en 2003… Choix de première ronde de London, cinquième au total, lors de la sélection prioritaire 2001 de l’OHL… Hockey mineur : Nomme Steve Self comme son entraîneur préféré au hockey mineur

PERSONNEL

Fils de Geoff et Nancy… A un frère, Adam… Recueille des fonds pour Wellspring London, un organisme à but non lucratif qui offre un soutien psychologique, émotif, social, spirituel et informatif à des particuliers et des familles faisant face au cancer… Marié à Blakeny{C}

Statistics

Games Played
P
G
Assists
PIM
6
2
2
0
0

Tournament Game Log

Date
Points
Goals
Assists
PIM
sept. 29, 2016
0
0
0
0
sept. 27, 2016
0
0
0
0
sept. 24, 2016
1
1
0
0
sept. 21, 2016
0
0
0
0
sept. 20, 2016
1
1
0
0
sept. 17, 2016
0
0
0
0

Past Events

Event
GP
P
G
A
PIM
Coupe du monde de hockey 2016
9
4
2
2
0