2019 IIHF World Junior Championship

d2402f5db7948a86eaade9efcb14de6e
Evan Bouchard
shareIcon Share
Position
Defence
Date of Birth
10-20-1999
HT/WT
6'2 / 198
Shoots
R
Hometown
Oakville, Ont.
Club Team
London (OHL)
EDM '18 (1, 10)
Teams
2019 IIHF World Junior Championship - Canada
2019 IIHF World Junior Championship - Pre-Tournament - Canada
2018 National Junior Team Sport Chek Selection Camp - Canada
2018 Sport Chek World Junior Showcase - Canada White
2015 World Under-17 Hockey Challenge - Canada White

Biography

HOCKEY CANADA BACKGROUND

Played for Canada at the 2018 World Junior Showcase in Kamloops, B.C. … Played for Canada’s National Men’s Summer Under-18 Team at the 2016 Ivan Hlinka Memorial Cup in the Czech Republic and Slovakia, finishing fifth … Won a gold medal with Canada White at the 2015 World Under-17 Hockey Challenge in Dawson Creek and Fort St. John, B.C., and was named to the tournament all-star team … Attended Canada’s national under-17 development camp in Calgary, Alta., in August 2015

HOCKEY BACKGROUND

London’s first-round selection, 17th overall, in the 2015 OHL Priority Selection … 2018-19: Captain with London … Made his NHL debut with Edmonton on Oct. 6 vs. New Jersey … Scored his first NHL goal and recorded his first NHL point on Oct. 25 vs. Washington … 2017-18: Captain with London … Led London in scoring … Led OHL defencemen in scoring … Eighth in OHL scoring … Finalist for the Max Kaminsky Trophy as OHL defenceman of the year and Red Tilson Trophy as OHL MVP … Named to the OHL First All-Star Team … Set a career high with four points on Nov. 3 vs. Saginaw (1G 3A), Jan. 26 vs. Owen Sound (4A) and March 7 vs. Guelph (1G 3A) …  2016-17: Ninth in London scoring … Third in scoring among London defencemen … 2015-16: Won the OHL championship and Memorial Cup with London … 13th in London scoring … Fourth in scoring among London defencemen … Fourth in London rookie scoring … One of two OHL rookies to play before turning 16 … Minor Hockey: Lists Kevin Gordon and Gerry Hackett as his favourite minor hockey coaches … Played for OMHA White at the 2015 OHL Gold Cup, finishing sixth, and led the tournament in scoring

PERSONAL

Son of Gary and Paula … Has three brothers, Adam, Marc and Ryan, and three half-sisters, Sophie, Ashley and Danika … Favourite NHL team growing up: Toronto Maple Leafs … Favourite player: Drew Doughty … His brother, Adam, plays for TFCII in the United Soccer League

Statistics

Games Played
P
G
Assists
PIM
1
0
0
0
0

Tournament Game Log

Date
Points
Goals
Assists
PIM
Dec 13, 2018
0
0
0
0
Videos
Photos
2019 WJC: FIN 5 – CAN 2 (Pre-Tournament)
Frost and Hayton scored goals, but special teams doomed Canada.
2018-19 NJT - CAN 3 – USP 2 SO (Game 1)
Studnicka had 2G in regulation and Bowers added the shootout winner.
2018-19 NJT: CAN 6 – USA 5 (Showcase)
Dellandrea and Studnicka had 1G 1A each, and Canada held on to win.
2018-19 NJT: CAN 4 – SWE 1 (Showcase)
Formenton got the GWG late in the second, sending Canada to the win.

Past Events

Event
GP
P
G
A
PIM
2018 National Junior Team Sport Chek Selection Camp
1
0
0
0
0
2019 IIHF World Junior Championship (Pre)
3
1
0
1
0
2018 Sport Chek World Junior Showcase
2
1
0
1
2
2019 IIHF World Junior Championship
5
3
0
3
0
2015 World Under-17 Hockey Challenge
7
7
1
6
4
1
0
0
0
0

Championnat mondial junior 2019 de l'IIHF

d2402f5db7948a86eaade9efcb14de6e
Evan Bouchard
shareIcon Share
Position
Défenseur
Date de naissance
10-20-1999
T./P.
6'2 / 198
Tirs
D
Ville d'origine
Oakville, Ont.
Équipe de club
London (OHL)
EDM '18 (1, 10)
Équipes
Championnat mondial junior 2019 de l’IIHF - Canada
Championnat mondial junior 2019 de l’IIHF - Matchs préparatoires - Canada
Camp de sélection Sport Chek de l’équipe nationale junior 2018 - Canada
Vitrine Sport Chek du Mondial junior 2018 - Canada White
Défi mondial de hockey des moins de 17 ans 2015 - Canada White

Biographie

ANTÉCÉDENTS AUPRÈS DE HOCKEY CANADA

A joué pour le Canada à la Vitrine du Mondial junior 2018 à Kamloops, C.-B… A joué pour l’équipe nationale masculine estivale des moins de 18 ans du Canada à la Coupe commémorative Ivan-Hlinka 2016 en République tchèque et en Slovaquie, terminant cinquième… A remporté une médaille d’or avec Canada Blancs au Défi mondial de hockey des moins de 17 ans 2015 à Dawson Creek et Fort St. John, C.-B., et a été nommé à l’équipe des étoiles du tournoi… A assisté au camp national de développement des moins de 17 ans du Canada à Calgary, Alb., en août 2015

ANTÉCÉDENTS AU HOCKEY

Choix de première ronde de London, 17e au total, lors de la sélection prioritaire 2015 de l’OHL… 2018-2019 : Capitaine de London… A fait ses débuts dans la LNH avec Edmonton le 6 oct. c. New Jersey… A compté son premier but dans la LNH et inscrit son premier point dans la LNH le 25 oct. c. Washington… 2017-2018 : Capitaine de London… Meilleur pointeur de London… Meilleur pointeur parmi les défenseurs de l’OHL… Huitième pointeur de l’OHL… Finaliste pour le trophée Max-Kaminsky à titre de Défenseur de l’année de l’OHL et pour le trophée Red-Tilson à titre de Joueur par excellence de l’OHL… Nommé à la première équipe des étoiles de l’OHL… A atteint un sommet en carrière en inscrivant quatre points le 3 nov. c. Saginaw (1B 3A), le 26 janv. c. Owen Sound (4A) et le 7 mars c. Guelph (1B 3A)… 2016-2017 : Neuvième pointeur de London… Troisième pointeur parmi les défenseurs de London… 2015-2016 : A remporté le championnat de l’OHL et la coupe Memorial avec London… Treizième pointeur de London… Quatrième pointeur parmi les défenseurs de London… Quatrième pointeur parmi les recrues de London… Une de seulement deux recrues de l’OHL à jouer avant d’avoir 16 ans… Hockey mineur : Nomme Kevin Gordon et Gerry Hackett comme ses entraîneurs préférés au hockey mineur… A joué pour OMHA Blanc à l’OHL Gold Cup en 2015, terminant sixième, où il a été le meilleur pointeur

PERSONNEL

Fils de Gary et de Paula… A trois frères, Adam, Marc et Ryan, et trois demi-sœurs, Sophie, Ashley et Danika… Équipe préférée de la LNH lorsqu’il était plus jeune : Maple Leafs de Toronto… Joueur préféré : Drew Doughty… Son frère Adam joue pour TFCII dans l’United Soccer League

Statistics

Games Played
P
G
Assists
PIM
1
0
0
0
0

Tournament Game Log

Date
Points
Goals
Assists
PIM
déc. 13, 2018
0
0
0
0
Vidéos
Photos
CMJ 2019 : FIN 5 – CAN 2 (Match préparatoire)
Frost et Hayton marquent, mais le Canada perd contre la Finlande.
2018-2019 ENJ - CAN 3 – USP 2 TB (Match 1)
Deux buts pour Studnicka; Bowers donne la victoire en tirs de barrage.
ÉNJ 2018-19 : CAN 6 – USA 5 (Vitrine)
Un but, une aide pour Dellandrea et Studnicka dans un gain du Canada.
ÉNJ 2018-19 : CAN 4 – SWE 1 (Vitrine)
Formenton a inscrit le but gagnant dans un triomphe du Canada.

Past Events

Event
GP
P
G
A
PIM
Camp de sélection Sport Chek de l’équipe nationale junior 2018
1
0
0
0
0
Championnat mondial junior 2019 de l’IIHF (Pré)
3
1
0
1
0
Vitrine Sport Chek du Mondial junior 2018
2
1
0
1
0
Championnat mondial junior 2019 de l’IIHF
5
3
0
3
0
Défi mondial de hockey des moins de 17 ans 2015
7
7
1
6
0