Founded in 1963 by Father David Bauer, Canada’s National Men’s Team was a full-time program from 1963-68 and 1983-2000, giving Canada a constant presence at major international events around the world.
The final step in Hockey Canada’s Program of Excellence, Canada's National Junior Team has found record-setting at the IIHF World Junior Championship since the first year of the POE in 1982, winning 16 gold medals.
Since coming fully under the Hockey Canada umbrella in 2004, Canada’s National Para Hockey Team has won gold at the Paralympics, IPC World Para Hockey Championship and Canadian Tire Para Hockey Cup.
Each season, Canada's National Para Hockey Team welcomes three top sledge hockey nations for a tournament that is quickly becoming one of the most prestigious and anticipated on the international para hockey calendar.
The second step in Hockey Canada's Program of Excellence, Canada's National Men's Under-18 Team participates in the Hlinka Gretzky Cup and IIHF U18 World Championship.
Canada dominated the early years of Olympic hockey, winning gold at six of the first seven Games between 1920 and 1952, and has won three of the last five, including home-ice gold in Vancouver, B.C., in 2010.
From Paul Henderson to Shane Doan, from 1972 to 2016, from the Summit Series to the World Cup, Canada has often been on top of the best-on-best tournaments that have dotted the history of international hockey.
Videos
Recent News
Most Popular

Fondée en 1963 par le Père David Bauer, l’équipe nationale masculine du Canada a fait partie d’un programme à temps complet de 1963 à 1968 et de 1983 à 2000, assurant ainsi au Canada une présence constante lors d’événements internationaux d’envergure partout dans le monde.
Dernière étape du programme d’excellence de Hockey Canada, l’équipe nationale junior du Canada domine le Championnat mondial junior de l’IIHF depuis la création du programme d’excellence en 1982, ayant remporté 16 médailles d’or.
Le Canada a dominé les Jeux olympiques aux premières années du tournoi de hockey, remportant six des sept premières médailles d’or de 1920 à 1952, et trois des cinq dernières, y compris en sol canadien à Vancouver, C.-B., en 2010.
Depuis qu’elle est entrée complètement dans le giron de Hockey Canada en 2004, l’équipe nationale de parahockey du Canada a remporté l’or aux Paralympiques, au Championnat mondial du CIP et à la Coupe de parahockey Canadian Tire.
Chaque saison, l’équipe nationale de parahockey du Canada accueille trois des meilleures nations de parahockey au monde pour un tournoi qui est vite devenu l’un des événements les plus prestigieux et attendus du parahockey international.

Deuxième étape du Programme d’excellence de Hockey Canada, l’équipe nationale masculine des moins de 18 ans participe à la Coupe Hlinka-Gretzky et au Championnat mondial des M18 de l’IIHF.

De Paul Henderson à Shane Doan, de 1972 à 2016, de la Série du siècle à la Coupe du monde, le Canada a souvent terminé au premier rang des tournois opposant les meilleurs joueurs qui ont marqué l’histoire du hockey international.
Vidéos
Nouvelles Récentes
Les plus populaires