TELUS | THE CODE

Sign The Code and help #EndBullying!


THE CODE logoIt will take a team effort to #EndBullying. That’s why we created The Code.

The Code is a pledge that every hockey player, fan, coach, parent, official, volunteer or administrator can make to be a good digital citizen and a great teammate. By joining your teammates in signing The Code, you’re agreeing to treat others with respect online, at the rink and on the ice.

The Code


I will always be respectful of my teammates, opponents, coaches, officials, parents, fans, volunteers and administrators and will not engage in inappropriate behaviour like bullying or making negative comments.

As a player, I will stay onside – on and off the ice – by honouring my team commitments. I will:

  • Attend practice and be on time
  • Support my teammates in all situations
  • Be a positive leader and role model
  • Not retaliate for incidents on or off the ice
  • Report issues of mistreatment or bullying to a responsible person

 

Inspire others by sharing a message!
* If approved, your comment may be shared on The Code Gallery Page.

 


 

Being a good digital citizen is also about taking steps to manage your online reputation, security and privacy, and using technology responsibly, knowing that excessive use can be distracting. Read the tips in The Playbook to learn more.

Our Pledges

THE CODE resources

 

Jordan Eberle phone

LE CODE

Signez le Code et visez #ZéroIntimidation


THE CODE logo

Il faut faire équipe pour viser #ZéroIntimidation. C’est pourquoi nous avons créé le Code.

Le Code est un engagement que chaque joueur, amateur, entraîneur, parent, arbitre, bénévole ou administrateur peut prendre afin d’être un bon citoyen numérique et un excellent coéquipier. En vous joignant à vos coéquipiers pour signer le Code, vous vous engagez à respecter les autres en ligne, dans l’aréna et sur la patinoire.

Le Code


TELUS Wise Digital Pledge #EndBullying

Je serai toujours respectueux avec mes coéquipiers, mes adversaires, les entraîneurs, les arbitres, les parents, les amateurs et les administrateurs, et je n’adopterai aucun comportement inapproprié, comme intimider ou faire des commentaires négatifs.

À titre de joueur, je défendrai la cause – sur la patinoire et ailleurs – en honorant les engagements de mon équipe. Je m’engage :

  • à me présenter à l’heure aux séances d’entraînement;
  • à soutenir mes coéquipiers en toutes circonstances;
  • à être un leader positif et à donner l’exemple;
  • à ne pas riposter en cas d’incidents sur la patinoire ou ailleurs;
  • à dénoncer les abus et les situations d’intimidation à une personne responsable.

 

Inspirez votre entourage en publiant un message!
* S’il est approuvé, votre commentaire sera publié sur la page du Code.

 


 

Pour être un bon citoyen numérique, il faut aussi prendre des mesures pour préserver sa réputation en ligne, sa sécurité et sa vie privée, et utiliser la technologie de façon responsable en tenant compte du fait qu’une utilisation excessive peut être source de distraction. Lisez les conseils présentés dans le Cahier de jeux pour en savoir plus.

Jordan Eberle phone