Hockey<br>Program

Frequently Asked Questions about Novice Hockey

The Hockey Canada Novice program has been designed to give young players the best experience possible on the ice, which will lead to more skills, more ice time and more fun! After extensive research and studies, it is clear that half-ice hockey for Novice-aged players helps develop the finer points of hockey, and will benefit them as players in the long term.

If you have any questions about how the move to half-ice hockey will affect your child, take a look through our Frequently Asked Questions, or submit a question.

Important clarification regarding Novice ice use

Novice half-ice games do not force two teams into half an ice surface. TWO teams are divided in half, playing TWO half-ice games at once. Two games use the entire surface of the ice, allowing for 20 active players rather than 12.

Novice Gameplay

Q: What does the change mean for: Blue-lines

A: One of the biggest changes that parents and kids will notice is the absence of blue-lines and offside calls - this allows kids to play without stopping, and get the most fun out of their ice time every game. Without having to worry about stopping the play for an offside face-off, kids are able to maximize their playing time each time they get on the ice! A recent study showed that 33% of ice time is lost to line changes and lining up for face-offs. Offside can be taught quickly to Atom-aged players.

Q: What does the change mean for: Line changes

A: Hockey Canada recommends that every 60 seconds a buzzer sounds to indicate a line change - the players on the ice will leave the puck where it is and change on the fly. The timed buzzer will make sure every player gets an equal amount of time on the ice.

Q: What does the change mean for: Face-offs

A: There will be a face-off to start the game and to start the second half. In order to make sure kids are getting the most out of their time on the ice, there will be no face-offs throughout the game, which means kids will get 33% more playing time!

Q: What does the change mean for: Periods/time limits

A: Based on 60 minutes of ice time, kids will get three minutes for warm-up, and the game will be played as two 25-minute halves with a two-minute intermission. Regardless of the length of the ice time, minor hockey associations are encouraged to allow a three-minute warm-up and two-minute intermission, and to split the remaining time in half.

Q: What does the change mean for: Goaltender puck freezes

A: In the event the goaltender freezes the puck, the attacking team will back away and possession will move to the goaltender’s team without stopping play.

Q: What does the change mean for: Out of bounds

A: If the puck is put out of play (onto the bench, past the centre-ice dividers (if utilized) or over the glass), the official will place another on the ice where the puck was last in play, and the non-offending team takes possession.

Q: What does the change mean for: Scoring goals

A: When a goal is scored, possession is turned over to the opposing team and play will continue.

Q: What does the change mean for: Penalties

A: Penalties will still be called during half-ice games. However, instead of stopping the play, the non-offending team will take possession of the puck and the official will inform the coach what penalty was called on which player. Play will continue 4-on-4, but the offending player will sit out the following shift. Coaches are asked to explain the penalty to the offending player.

Q: What does the change mean for: Number of players

A: The ideal size for Novice program teams would be 18 players. During games, they will split into two squads of nine players each - eight skaters and one goaltender. However, the roster size will be determined by the number of players registered, so roster size may vary by location.

Q: What does the change mean for: Goaltending

A: Every child should get the chance to play as a goaltender during their Novice years. This system gives kids the chance to develop a wide range of skills, instead of focusing on a single position and missing out on the opportunity to practice in all areas!


General

Q: How is it real hockey?

A: At this age, under eight years old, child development specialists say the focus should be on fun and skill development. Giving kids the opportunity to play continuously and work on their skills will ensure a healthy and balanced approach to the game and increase the likelihood of a long-term involvement in hockey. All other sports - soccer, basketball, tennis, baseball - reduce the playing field for age-appropriate play.

Q: What are the benefits of half-ice games ?

A: Half-ice games are the best way for kids to maximize the opportunity to learn the core elements of hockey by maximizing playing time. This means more ice time, more puck touches, more passing, more goals and more fun!

Q: Why half-ice?

A: Research shows that with kids aged 8-10, smaller spaces mean more playing time for Novice kids. In a study conducted by Hockey Alberta, kids get up to full-speed after around 65 feet, which helps their athleticism and will develop their top skating skill as they grow!

Q: What is the timeline for the change?

A: Half-ice games in Novice will become mandatory for the 2019-2020 season across Canada. However, many minor hockey associations are already making the change. See your local club for details on when they will be implementing the change to half-ice games for Novice hockey!

Q: Is there a cost increase or decrease?

A: The change to the Novice program should not affect cost in any way; cost increases or decreases will still be regulated by the minor hockey association. While the program will allow kids to have more ice time and more fun, there will be the same two teams, split in two, playing against each other. The move to half-ice is more focused on game play, not practice!

Q: How will tournaments work?

A: Many minor hockey associations run Novice jamborees, where players experience the fun of a tournament while playing half-ice games. Hockey Canada policy is that all Novice-aged games are half-ice including tournaments/jamborees. However, these decisions are made at the provincial level by each provincial body (Ontario Hockey Federation, Hockey Alberta, etc.).

Q: What if certain kids are above/below the average skill levels?

A: Minor hockey associations are encouraged to group skaters according to skill level, which will give every child the chance to develop their skills in the best possible environment. This will help the coaches in putting together practice plans and ultimately will ensure that all players are able to develop faster.

Q: What is the progression for my child?

A: Initiation (6-and-under) = cross-ice
Novice (8-and-under) = half-ice
Atom (10-and-under) = full-ice

Some minor hockey associations may have Novice kids play full-ice games late in their last Novice season to prepare for Atom.

Q: What if my/someone’s child is more advanced than the rest of their group?

A: Playing half-ice hockey is actually more beneficial for skaters who are above the average skill level of 8-and-under players. With a smaller ice surface, they cannot simply skate away from someone trying to get the puck-; it challenges them to work on their skills in small spaces.

Q: Will the move to half-ice games affect ice times at my arena?

A: The move will not affect scheduling in your local arena. The Novice program will feature two teams, split in half, playing two half-ice games at once. The two games use the entire surface of the ice, which will allow 20 active players on the ice at a time, rather than 12.

Q: Can older Novice players play full-ice before the move to Atom?

A: It is up to the minor hockey association and/or member branch your child plays with; however, Hockey Canada policy permits a transition to full-ice play for second-year Novice players in the second half of the season (after Jan. 15).

Q: What is the difference between a jamboree and a tournament?

A: A jamboree is designed to bring kids together to have fun on the ice! Kids will be placed onto teams, where the emphasis is not on winning, but having fun. Tournaments are held where three or more teams play against each other in an interlocking schedule, which eventually leads to a winner.

Q: Are smaller nets needed for half-ice games?

A: There’s no requirement for smaller nets in half-ice games. With goaltenders still in regulation-size pads, the regular nets (4x6) work just fine. If the minor hockey association chooses, smaller nets (3x4) are acceptable.

Q: Does a crease need to be drawn for the net in the neutral zone?

A: There’s no need for a crease for the neutral zone net. Each net should be placed just inside the centre circle, which gives the goaltender a marking to help position themselves! If there is no circle, you may draw one on the ice.

Q: What are the dimensions of a half-ice hockey game?

A: Half-ice game dimensions are based on an average ice surface of 200x85. With dividers placed on the centre line, a half-ice surface should be no larger than 100 feet by 85 feet.


For Officials and MHA's

Q: Do officials need to be registered?

A: Every minor hockey association can make that decision. Hockey Canada recommends that Novice half-ice games are an excellent way to introduce officials to the game!

Q: Do officials need to wear the full uniform?

A: All officials on the ice for Novice half-ice games are required to wear the minimum of an officiating jersey with member branch crest, black pants and a black CSA-approved helmet with CSA-approved visor.

Q: If there is an officiating shadow on the ice, do they need to wear an official uniform?

A: In the event where there is someone looking to shadow an on-ice official, it is appropriate for them to wear a tracksuit, along with the CSA-approved helmet and CSA-approved visor.

Q: What kind of support is there for novice coaches?

A: The NCCP Community Coach Stream - Coach 1 - Intro to Coach is designed for Novice coaches who need to understand the proper instructional approach with children at this age.

The NCCP Community Coach Stream is a two-part program.

Part 1 is Hockey University, which is a series of online training modules.

Part 2 is the Coach 1 - Intro to Coach in-class and on-ice portion.

Recognizing the necessity to provide a positive experience for young hockey players, the Community Coach Stream - Coach 1 - Intro to Coach clinic builds upon a number of values providing a qualitative experience, which include:

  1. Providing a safe environment in which to be introduced to fundamental skills.
  2. Developing an understanding of basic teamwork through participation in structured activities and adapted game-like situations.
  3. Introducing participants to the concepts of fair and cooperative play.
  4. Refining basic motor patterns and building self-confidence.
  5. Providing an environment that challenges individuals positively and rewards the participants for their efforts.
  6. Providing opportunities to experience a number of activities related in the building of a lifestyle of fitness and activity.

In addition to coach education, the Novice Skills Manual is a set of ice-session plans that are designed for the age-appropriate and skill-specific needs of young Novice players. These ice-session plans are available through the Hockey Canada Network and Hockey Canada Drill Hub .

Q: Are there specific guidelines to setting up/storing equipment like the half-ice dividers?

A: As every arena in Canada is unique, each will have its own system for storing and setting up Novice equipment. In some cases, municipalities have developed a standard that is kept across all arenas in their jurisdiction. It will be important to ensure safety protocols are kept at every facility, to ensure the best relationship between arena staff and members of the local minor hockey association.

Q: Where can arenas/minor hockey associations buy Novice half-ice dividers?

A: It is encouraged to check local sources in order to get the best possible price for shipping purposes, but if you’re looking on a national level, two suppliers can handle large-volume orders:

OmniSport Inc.
14 Boulder Blvd.
Stony Plain, AB
T7Z IV7
Telephone: 780-968-2344
http://www.omnisport.ca

Athletica Sport Systems Inc.
554 Parkside Drive
Waterloo, ON
N2L 5Z4
Telephone: 519-747-1856
Toll-free: 877-778-5911
http://athletica.com

Note:

The Hockey Canada mandate for half-ice novice hockey games takes effect for 2019-20 season.

Members may choose to implement half-ice hockey sooner.

Videos
Recent News
Most Popular

 

Help and Feedback

  • Questions about Novice half-ice games?
  • Having trouble finding specific information?
  • Want to give you general feedback?

 

CLICK HERE to let your voice be heard.

Programme<br>de hockey

Foire aux questions sur le hockey novice

Le programme novice de Hockey Canada a été conçu pour offrir aux jeunes joueurs la meilleure expérience possible sur la glace de manière à accroître le développement des habiletés, le temps de glace et le plaisir! Selon les nombreuses recherches et études effectuées, il semble évident que le hockey sur une demi-glace aide les joueurs novices à apprivoiser les subtilités du hockey et leur est bénéfique à long terme.

Si vous avez des questions sur les répercussions que l’adoption du hockey sur une demi-glace aura sur votre enfant, veuillez consulter la foire aux questions ci-dessous ou communiquer avec nous.

Précision importante concernant l’utilisation de la patinoire au hockey novice

Les matchs sur une demi-glace au hockey novice ne confinent pas deux équipes sur une moitié de patinoire. DEUX équipes sont divisées en deux, et DEUX matchs sur une demi-glace ont lieu simultanément. Les deux équipes utilisent la totalité de la patinoire, ce qui permet à 20 joueurs à la fois de participer au jeu, plutôt que 12.

Matchs au hockey novice

Q : Que signifie ce changement en ce qui a trait aux lignes bleues?

R : Une des différences majeures que les parents et les enfants verront est l’absence de lignes bleues et de hors-jeu. Ceci permet aux enfants d’éviter les arrêts de jeu et de tirer un maximum de plaisir de leur temps de glace chaque match. Comme ils n’ont pas à se soucier d’interrompre le jeu pour la tenue d’une mise au jeu à la suite d’un hors-jeu, les enfants peuvent ainsi profiter pleinement du temps qu’ils passent sur la glace! Une étude menée récemment a montré que la substitution des joueurs et les mises au jeu nécessitent 33 % du temps de glace. Les hors-jeu peuvent être enseignés rapidement aux joueurs atomes.

Q : Que signifie ce changement en ce qui a trait à la substitution de joueurs?

R : Hockey Canada recommande l’utilisation de la sirène à des intervalles de 60 secondes pour annoncer les substitutions de joueurs – les joueurs sur la glace laissent alors la rondelle où elle se trouve et rentrent au banc. Une sirène ainsi chronométrée fait en sorte que tous les joueurs ont un temps de glace égal.

Q : Que signifie ce changement en ce qui a trait aux mises au jeu?

R : Une mise au jeu a lieu au début du match et de la deuxième moitié du match. Pour veiller à ce que les enfants profitent autant que possible du temps qu’ils passent sur la glace, il n’y a pas de mises au jeu pendant un match, ce qui signifie que les enfants obtiennent 33 % plus de temps de jeu!

Q : Que signifie ce changement en ce qui a trait aux périodes et à la répartition du temps?

R : Selon un temps de glace de 60 minutes, les enfants auront trois minutes d’échauffement, suivi d’un match réparti en deux périodes de 25 minutes entrecoupées d’un entracte de deux minutes. Peu importe la durée du temps de glace, les associations de hockey mineur sont invitées à accorder trois minutes d’échauffement et deux minutes d’entracte, pour ensuite diviser le temps restant en deux périodes.

Q : Que signifie ce changement en ce qui a trait à l’immobilisation de la rondelle par les gardiens de but?

R : Si un gardien de but immobilise la rondelle, l’équipe à l’offensive doit reculer, et la possession de la rondelle revient à l’équipe de ce gardien sans que le jeu s’arrête.

Q : Que signifie ce changement en ce qui a trait aux rondelles qui quittent la surface de jeu?

R : Si la rondelle quitte la surface de jeu (si elle aboutit au banc, derrière les séparateurs au centre de la glace (s’il y a lieu) ou par-dessus la baie vitrée), l’officiel remettra une nouvelle rondelle en jeu à l’endroit où se trouvait la rondelle précédente avant sa sortie du jeu, et l’équipe non fautive prendra possession de la nouvelle rondelle.

Q : Que signifie ce changement en ce qui a trait aux buts marqués?

R : Lorsqu’une équipe marque un but, l’équipe adverse prend possession de la rondelle, et le jeu se poursuit.

Q : Que signifie ce changement en ce qui a trait aux punitions?

R : Les punitions sont tout de même décernées pendant les matchs sur une demi-glace. Toutefois, il n’y a pas d’arrêt de jeu, l’équipe non fautive prend possession de la rondelle et l’officiel communique à l’entraîneur de l’équipe fautive la nature de la punition et l’identité du joueur puni. Le jeu se poursuit à 4 contre 4, mais le joueur fautif manquera sa présence suivante. Les entraîneurs doivent expliquer la punition au joueur fautif.

Q : Que signifie ce changement en ce qui a trait au nombre de joueurs?

R : La taille idéale d’une équipe au sein d’un programme novice est de 18 joueurs. Pendant les matchs, les équipes sont séparées en deux groupes de neuf joueurs – huit patineurs et un gardien de but. Cependant, la taille des formations sera déterminée par le nombre de joueurs inscrits, donc elle peut varier.

Q : Que signifie ce changement en ce qui a trait aux gardiens de but?

R : Chaque enfant doit avoir la chance d’être le gardien de but pendant ses années novices. Cette approche permet aux enfants de développer des habiletés très variées plutôt que de se concentrer sur une seule position où ils rateraient des occasions d’améliorer tous les aspects de leur jeu!


Questions d’ordre général

Q : En quoi est-ce du vrai hockey?

R : Les spécialistes en développement de l’enfant affirment que, dans le cas d’enfants âgés de moins de huit ans, l’accent doit être mis sur le plaisir et le développement des habiletés. Le fait de donner aux enfants la chance de jouer sans interruption et de développer leurs habiletés assure une approche saine et équilibrée à l’égard du hockey et augmente les chances d’une participation à long terme. Tous les autres sports, comme le soccer, le basketball, le tennis et le baseball, réduisent la surface de jeu en fonction de l’âge des joueurs.

Q : Quels sont les avantages des matchs sur une demi-glace?

R : Les matchs sur une demi-glace constituent la meilleure façon pour les enfants de maximiser les occasions d’apprendre les éléments de base du hockey en maximisant le temps de jeu. Il y a ainsi plus de temps de glace, plus d’occasions de toucher à la rondelle, plus de passes, plus de buts et plus de plaisir!

Q : Pourquoi le hockey sur une demi-glace?

R : Les études montrent que, pour les joueurs novices de 8 à 10 ans, un espace restreint se traduit par davantage de temps de jeu. Selon une étude menée par Hockey Alberta, les enfants atteignent leur pleine vitesse en une distance d’environ 65 pieds, leurs aptitudes athlétiques sont donc la réfavorisées et leurs habiletés de patinage à pleine vitesse sont développées au fil de leur croissance!

Q : Quel est l’échéancier prévu pour ce changement?

R : Les matchs sur une demi-glace deviendront obligatoires au hockey novice partout au Canada à partir de la saison 2019-2020. Cependant, de nombreuses associations de hockey mineur font déjà la transition. Consultez votre équipe locale pour savoir quand la transition vers les matchs sur une demi-glace aura lieu au hockey novice!

Q : Ce changement entraîne-t-il une hausse ou une diminution des coûts?

R : Le changement au programme novice n’est pas censé en modifier les coûts; la hausse ou la diminution des coûts continuera d’être à la discrétion des associations de hockey mineur. Bien que le programme permettra aux enfants d’avoir plus de temps de glace et de plaisir, les matchs seront toujours disputés par deux équipes qui seront séparées en deux. La transition vers les matchs sur une demi-glace met l’accent sur le jeu, et non l’entraînement!

Q : Comment se dérouleront les tournois?

R : Beaucoup d’associations de hockey mineur organisent des jamborees novices, où les joueurs profitent de l’expérience d’un tournoi tout en disputant les matchs sur une demi-glace. Selon la politique de Hockey Canada, tous les matchs au hockey novice doivent être disputés sur une demi-glace, y compris lors des tournois et des jamborees. Cependant, il s’agit de décisions qui sont prises à l’échelle provinciale par chacun des membres (Fédération de hockey de l’Ontario, Hockey Alberta, etc.).

Q : Qu’arrive-t-il si certains enfants sont au-dessus ou au-dessous du niveau d’habileté moyen des jeunes de leur âge?

R : Les associations de hockey mineur sont invitées à regrouper les patineurs selon leur niveau d’habileté, ce qui donne à tous les enfants l’occasion de développer leurs habiletés dans le meilleur environnement possible. Cette approche aide les entraîneurs à concevoir leurs plans d’entraînement et faire en sorte que tous les joueurs puissent se développer plus rapidement.

Q : Quel est le cheminement que doit suivre mon enfant?

R : Initiation (6 ans et moins) = matchs sur la largeur de la patinoire
Novice (8 ans et moins) = matchs sur une demi-glace
Atome (10 ans et moins) = matchs sur une pleine glace

Certaines associations de hockey mineur peuvent choisir d’opter pour des matchs sur une pleine glace dans le cas de joueurs qui en sont à leur dernière saison novice afin de les préparer pour la division atome.

Q : Qu’arrive-t-il si mon enfant ou celui de quelqu’un est plus avancé que le reste de son groupe?

R : En réalité, dans le cas des joueurs de 8 ans et moins, le fait de jouer au hockey sur une demi-glace est plus avantageux pour un patineur au-dessus de la moyenne. Dans un espace restreint, un tel joueur ne peut pas simplement utiliser ses habiletés de patinage pour s’éloigner d’un adversaire qui tente de lui soutirer la rondelle; il est contraint d’utiliser ses autres habiletés.

Q : La transition vers des matchs sur une demi-glace changera-t-elle la répartition du temps de glace à mon aréna?

R : Ce changement ne modifiera pas l’horaire de votre aréna local. Dans le programme novice, deux matchs sur une demi-glace seront disputés simultanément par deux équipes séparées en deux. Les deux équipes utilisent la totalité de la patinoire, ce qui permet à 20 joueurs à la fois de participer au jeu, plutôt que 12.

Q : Les joueurs novices plus âgés peuvent-ils jouer sur une pleine glace avant leur passage à la division atome?

R : Cette question relève de l’association de hockey mineur ou du membre au sein duquel votre enfant joue au hockey. Cela dit, la politique de Hockey Canada permet la transition vers des matchs sur une pleine glace pour les joueurs novices de deuxième année à partir de la deuxième moitié de la saison (après le 15 janvier).

Q : Quelle est la différence entre un jamboree et un tournoi?

R : Un jamboree est conçu pour réunir les enfants afin qu’ils s’amusent sur la glace! Les enfants sont répartis en équipes où l’accent est mis sur le plaisir plutôt que sur la victoire. Les tournois consistent en des affrontements entre trois équipes ou plus selon un horaire où une série de matchs entrecroisés donne lieu au couronnement d’une équipe gagnante.

Q : Les matchs sur une demi-glace nécessitent-ils des filets plus petits?

R : Il n’est pas nécessaire d’utiliser des filets plus petits pour les matchs sur une demi-glace. Si les gardiens de but portent des jambières de dimension réglementaire, les filets ordinaires (4 pi x 6 pi) sont adéquats. Cela dit, si une association de hockey mineur le souhaite, des filets plus petits (3 pi x 4 pi) sont acceptables.

Q : Faut-il tracer une enclave pour le filet qui se trouve dans la zone neutre?

R : Il n’est pas nécessaire de tracer l’enclave du gardien de but pour le filet situé en zone neutre. Chaque filet doit être placé tout juste à l’intérieur du cercle central, ce qui donnera au gardien de but une indication l’aidant à se positionner. S’il n’y a pas de cercle, il est possible de tracer une enclave sur la glace.

Q : Quelles sont les dimensions de la surface de jeu pour un match sur une demi-glace?

R : Les dimensions pour un match sur une demi-glace sont établies en fonction d’une surface de jeu moyenne de 200 pi x 85 pi. Avec les séparateurs sur la ligne centrale, la surface d’une demi-glace ne doit pas excéder 100 pi x 85 pi.


Pour les officiels et les AHM

Q : Les officiels doivent-ils avoir une inscription en règle?

R : Cette décision revient à chacune des associations de hockey mineur. Hockey Canada recommande les matchs sur une demi-glace comme excellente façon d’initier les officiels au hockey!

Q : Les officiels doivent-ils porter un uniforme complet?

R : Tous les officiels sur la glace pendant un match sur une demi-glace doivent porter au minimum un chandail d’officiel arborant l’écusson du membre, des pantalons noirs et un casque de hockey noir certifié CSA doté d’une demi-visière, également certifiée CSA.

Q : Si quelqu’un supervise un officiel sur la glace, cette personne doit-elle porter un uniforme d’officiel?

R : Si quelqu’un supervise un officiel sur glace, cette personne peut porter un survêtement ainsi qu’un casque de hockey certifié CSA doté d’une demi-visière, également certifiée CSA.

Q : Quelles sont les ressources offertes aux entraîneurs au hockey novice?

R : La formation Entraîneur 1 - Intro à l’entraînement du profil entraîneur de sport communautaire du PNCE est conçue pour les entraîneurs de la division novice qui doivent connaître les méthodes pédagogiques adéquates pour les enfants de cette catégorie d’âge.

Le profil entraîneur de sport communautaire du PNCE est un programme en deux parties.

La première partie est effectuée à l’université du hockey, qui consiste en une série de modules de formation en ligne.

La deuxième partie est la formation Entraîneur 1 – Intro à l’entraînement, qui comporte des volets en classe et sur la glace.

En tenant compte de la nécessité d’offrir une expérience positive aux jeunes hockeyeurs, la formation Entraîneur 1 - Intro à l’entraînement du profil entraîneur de sport communautaire se fonde sur différentes valeurs qui favorisent des expériences de qualité, notamment :

  1. Offrir un milieu sécuritaire permettant de s’initier aux habiletés de base.
  2. Développer une compréhension du travail d’équipe de base en prenant part à des activités structurées et à des situations de match adaptées.
  3. Initier les participants aux notions de franc-jeu et de coopération.
  4. Perfectionner les schémas moteurs de base et développer la confiance en soi.
  5. Offrir un milieu qui stimule positivement et récompense les participants pour leurs efforts.
  6. Donner la chance de participer à différentes activités liées à l’adoption d’un style de vie axé sur la bonne condition physique et l’activité.

 

En plus de la formation offerte aux entraîneurs, le manuel des habiletés pour le hockey novice regroupe un ensemble de plans de séances sur glace conçus en fonction des besoins des jeunes joueurs novices compte tenu de leur âge et de leur niveau d’habileté. Ces plans de séances sur glace sont accessibles sur le Réseau Hockey Canada et dans l’ Accès aux exercices .

Q : Y a-t-il des directives précises pour l’installation et le rangement de l’équipement comme les séparateurs?

R : Puisque chaque aréna au Canada est unique, chaque endroit aura son propre système pour l’installation et le rangement de l’équipement au hockey novice. Dans certains cas, les municipalités ont établi une norme qui est appliquée à tous les arénas de leur territoire. Il est important de veiller au respect des protocoles de sécurité dans toutes les installations pour maintenir de bonnes relations entre le personnel des arénas et les membres des associations de hockey mineur locales.

Q : Où les arénas ou les associations de hockey mineur peuvent-ils acheter des séparateurs pour le hockey novice?

R : Il est recommandé de vérifier auprès des fournisseurs locaux pour minimiser les frais d’expédition des produits. À l’échelle nationale, deux fournisseurs traitent les commandes volumineuses pour de tels produits.

OmniSport Inc.
14 Boulder Blvd.
Stony Plain, Alb.
T7Z IV7
Téléphone : 780 968-2344
http://www.omnisport.ca

Athletica Sport Systems Inc.
554 Parkside Drive
Waterloo, Ont.
N2L 5Z4
Téléphone : 519 747-1856
Numéro sans frais : 877 778-5911
http://athletica.com

Remarque :

Le mandat de Hockey Canada visant les matchs sur une demi-glace au hockey novice entre en vigueur à la saison 2019-2020.

Vidéos
Nouvelles récentes
Les plus populaires