BFL Female Coach of the Year

BFL Female Coach of the Year


There is arguably no more important role in hockey than that of the coach, who is tasked with guiding young players not only on the ice, but off it as well. They are leaders in hockey, and leaders in life.

Hockey Canada and BFL Canada are on the hunt for the country’s best women’s hockey coaches, and it is calling on players and parents from coast to coast to coast to nominate coaches who have made significant contributions to the game.

What can my coach win?

Twenty-two provincial and territorial winners will be selected – two from each of the 10 provinces, and two from the northern territories. Each province/territory will have one grassroots winner and one high-performance winner. Those winners will receive $1,000 each.

From that group of 22, two coaches – one grassroots and one high-performance – will be named national winners and both will receive a trip to the IIHF Women’s World Championship, March 31 to April 10 in Halifax and Truro, N.S. plus $2,500.

Who is choosing the winners?

The selection committee includes a trio of Canadian women’s hockey leaders – Olympic gold medallists Cassie Campbell-Pascall, Gina Kingsbury and Caroline Ouellette. They are joined by Steve Lacoste, vice-president of sports and leisure with BFL, and Teal Gove, manager of hockey development with Hockey Canada.

About BFL Canada

Founded in 1987 by Barry F. Lorenzetti, BFL Canada is one of the largest employee-owned and operated risk management, insurance brokerage and employee benefits consulting services firms in Canada. The firm has a team of over 700 professionals located in 18 offices across the country. BFL is a founding partner of Lockton Global LLP, a partnership of independent insurance brokers who provide risk management, insurance and benefits consulting services in over 130 countries around the world. For more information, visit  bflcanada.ca or follow on  LinkedInTwitter and  Facebook.

Videos
Photos
TCAA: Fantasy becomes reality for KPMG
For the 10th year, the Team Canada Alumni Association and KPMG partnered on a fantasy game for clients in Calgary.
2018 TCAA: Hitting the links for hockey
With the support of 30 sponsors, 150 golfers braved the cold and took to the course Sept. 18 at the Lakeside Greens Golf Club in Chestermere, Alta.
2018 HCF: Canadian hockey gathers at gala
Hockey Canada Foundation Gala & Golf.
Recent News
Most Popular

Entraîneuse de l’année BFL

Entraîneuse de l’année BFL


Au hockey, il n’y a sans doute pas de rôle plus important que celui de l’entraîneuse, qui est chargée de guider les jeunes joueuses non seulement sur la patinoire, mais aussi à l’extérieur de celle-ci. Elles sont des meneuses au hockey, et des meneuses dans la vie.

Hockey Canada et BFL Canada sont à la recherche des meilleures entraîneuses de hockey au pays et elles invitent les joueuses et les parents d’un océan à l’autre à l’autre à nommer les entraîneuses qui ont contribué au sport de façon importante.

Que peut gagner mon entraîneuse?

Vingt-deux gagnantes des provinces et des territoires seront sélectionnées – deux dans chacune des dix provinces et deux dans les territoires du Nord. Chaque province et territoire aura une gagnante issue du hockey local et une gagnante issue de la haute performance. Ces gagnantes recevront 1 000 $ chacune.

Parmi ce groupe de 22, deux entraîneuses – une provenant du hockey local et une autre de la haute performance – seront nommées comme gagnantes nationales. Celles-ci recevront un voyage au Championnat mondial féminin de l’IIHF qui aura lieu du 31 mars au 10 avril à Halifax et Truro, N.-É. , de même qu’un montant de 2 500 $.

Qui choisit les gagnantes?

Le comité de sélection comprend un trio de chefs de file canadiennes du hockey féminin, soit les médaillées d’or olympiques Cassie Campbell-Pascall, Gina Kingsbury et Caroline Ouellette. Steve Lacoste, vice-président des sports et loisirs chez BFL, et Teal Gove, responsable du développement du hockey à Hockey Canada, se joindront à elles.

À propos de BFL Canada

Fondée en 1987 par Barry F. Lorenzetti, BFL CANADA est l’une des plus grandes entreprises de gestion de risques, de courtage en assurance et de consultation en avantages sociaux des employés détenue et exploitée par ses employés. L’entreprise est forte d’une équipe de 700 professionnels répartis dans 18 bureaux partout au pays. BFL est un partenaire fondateur de Lockton Global Partnership, un partenariat de courtiers en assurance indépendants qui offre des services en matière de gestion de risques, d’assurance et d’avantages sociaux dans plus de 130 pays de par le monde. Pour plus d’informations, visitez le bflcanada.ca ou suivez les réseaux sociaux LinkedInTwitter et Facebook.

 

Vidéos
Photos
AAEC : La concrétisation d’un rêve pour KPMG
Pour une 10e année, l’Association des anciens d’Équipe Canada et KPMG se sont associées pour offrir un match de rêve à des clients à Calgary.
AAHC 2018 : Une ronde de golf pour le hockey
Avec l’appui de 30 commanditaires, 150 golfeurs ont bravé le froid pour disputer une ronde de golf le 18 septembre au Lakeside Greens Golf Club, à Chestermere, Alb.
FHC 2018 : Le monde du hockey canadien se réunit au gala
Gala et tournoi de golf de la Fondation Hockey Canada.
Nouvelles récentes
Les plus populaires