Hockey Canada Foundation

2019 Hockey Canada Foundation Gala & Golf

hcf donate now site sponsor e

On June 17, the Hockey Canada Foundation will bring the 16th annual Gala & Golf Event to Edmonton. This year's gala dinner will take place on June 18th and celebrate Canada's rich hockey history, recognizing the 2019 Order of Hockey in Canada honourees and any World Chamionship-winning teams. The 2019 Gala promises to pay special tribute to our Canadian traditions, grassroots initiatives, our international successes, and our Order of Hockey in Canada honourees.

June 17, 2019 - Golf
Edmonton Country Club/Windermere Golf and Country Club

June 18, 2019 - Gala
Rogers Place, Edmonton

2019 Order of Hockey in Canada Distinguished Honourees

Jayna Hefford

A Hockey Hall of Fame inductee last November and one of the most decorated players in the history of the women’s game, Hefford sits as the second-highest scorer with Canada’s National Women’s Team, amassing 291 points (157 goals, 134 assists) in 267 games from 1997-2014. She owns a trophy case that includes four Olympic gold medals (2002, 2006, 2010, 2014), seven IIHF Women’s World Championship gold medals (1997, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2004, 2007, 2012) and a pair of Top Forward nods at women’s worlds (2004, 2005), and ranks in the top five in all-time games played, goals, assists and points at both the Olympics and world championship. Currently serving as commissioner of the Canadian Women’s Hockey League, Hefford excelled at the club-team level, winning NWHL championships with the Brampton Thunder in 1999 and 2007, and adding a CWHL title in 1008. She was CWHL MVP in 2007-08, and led the league in scoring the following season.


Ken Hitchcock

A fixture on the Team Canada bench for more than a decade, Hitchcock got his first taste of international hockey at the 1988 IIHF World Junior Championship, winning gold as an assistant coach. He returned in 2002, winning Olympic gold in Salt Lake City, and added two more at the 2010 Games in Vancouver and 2014 Games in Sochi. Hitchcock also won a World Cup title in 2004, and served as head coach at a pair of IIHF World Championships, in 2008 and 2011. Currently the head coach of his hometown Edmonton Oilers, Hitchcock won a Stanley Cup championship with Dallas in 1999, and his 837 wins leave him third in NHL history. He earned the Jack Adams Award in 2011-12, and was twice named WHL Coach of the Year during his time with the Kamloops Blazers, in 1986-87 and 1989-90.




George Kingston

The long-time head coach of the men’s hockey team at the University of Calgary – winning six Canada West championships – Kingston made the move to the international game in the early 1980s, serving as an assistant coach with Team Canada at the 1983 IIHF World Championship and 1984 Olympic Winter Games. He was chairman of the 1988 Olympic tournament in Calgary before building Canada’s silver medal-winning entry at the 1994 Games as general manager. The first-ever head coach of the San Jose Sharks, Kingston also made NHL stops as an assistant with Calgary, Minnesota, Atlanta and Florida. One of the most respected minds in the game – he has mentored countless coaches, including Hockey Canada CEO Tom Renney – Kingston has used his expertise and experience to help grow the game around the world, working with national team programs in Germany, Norway, Mexico and Lithuania.


Sponsorship Opportunities

This exceptional, formal gala evening will be a wonderful opportunity to meet and mingle with past and present hockey stars while supporting local community and meeting business entertainment needs. Proceeds from the 2019 Hockey Canada Foundation Gala & Golf will support priority initiatives for Hockey Canada, the Hockey Canada Foundation and a local legacy that will remain in Edmonton and the province.

To secure your gala package or for further event information, please contact
D’Arcy Hutcheson [email protected]

Click here to download the complete Gala & Golf brochure (including sponsorship opportunities).

Videos
Photos
2019 HCF: Dreams Come True in Thunder Bay
The Hockey Canada Foundation partnered with Hockey Northwestern Ontario and PRO Kids to get 28 Thunder Bay-area kids into the game and on the ice.
TCAA: Fantasy becomes reality for KPMG
For the 10th year, the Team Canada Alumni Association and KPMG partnered on a fantasy game for clients in Calgary.
2018 TCAA: Hitting the links for hockey
With the support of 30 sponsors, 150 golfers braved the cold and took to the course Sept. 18 at the Lakeside Greens Golf Club in Chestermere, Alta.

Fondation Hockey Canada

Gala et tournoi de golf 2019 de la Fondation Hockey Canada

hcf donate now site sponsor f

Le 17 juin, la Fondation Hockey Canada tiendra la 16e édition annuelle du Gala et tournoi de golf à Edmonton. Le gala de cette année, qui aura lieu le 18 juin, célébrera le riche passé du Canada au hockey en rendant hommage aux personnes intronisées à l’Ordre du hockey au Canada en 2019 et aux équipes ayant remporté un des championnats mondiaux au cours de l’année. Le gala de 2019 proposera un hommage spécial aux traditions du Canada, aux initiatives locales, à nos succès internationaux et aux personnalités honorées de l’Ordre du hockey au Canada.

17 juin 2019 - Golf
Edmonton Country Club et Windermere Golf and Country Club

18 juin 2019 - Gala
Rogers Place, Edmonton

Personnalités honorées 2019 de l’Ordre du hockey au Canada

Jayna Hefford

Membre intronisée du Temple de la renommée du hockey en novembre dernier et l’une des joueuses les plus titrées de tous les temps en hockey féminin, Hefford est la deuxième pointeuse de l’histoire de l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada, grâce à une récolte de 291 points (157 buts, 134 aides) en 267 matchs de 1997 à 2014. Elle a remporté quatre médailles d’or olympiques (2002, 2006, 2010, 2014), sept médailles d’or au Championnat mondial féminin de l’IIHF (1997, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2004, 2007, 2012) et deux titres de Meilleure avant du Mondial féminin (2004, 2005), en plus de s’être classée parmi les cinq premières de l’histoire au chapitre des parties jouées, des buts, des aides et des points aux Jeux olympiques et au Championnat mondial. Occupant actuellement le poste de commissaire de la Ligue canadienne de hockey féminin, Hefford a excellé avec ses équipes de clubs, gagnant le championnat de la NWHL avec le Thunder de Brampton en 1999 et 2007, et ajoutant un titre de la LCHF à sa collection en 2008. Elle a été la Joueuse par excellence de la LCHF en 2007-2008 et a mené la ligue au chapitre des points la saison suivante.


Ken Hitchcock

Employé à de nombreuses reprises derrière le banc d’Équipe Canada pendant plus d’une décennie, Hitchcock a fait son entrée sur la scène internationale au Championnat mondial junior 1988 de l’IIHF, remportant l’or à titre d’entraîneur adjoint. Il a fait un retour en 2002, repartant de Salt Lake City avec l’or olympique, avant de répéter l’exploit deux autres fois aux Jeux de 2010 à Vancouver et aux Jeux de 2014 à Sotchi. Hitchcock a également obtenu un titre de la Coupe du monde en 2004, en plus d’avoir occupé le poste d’entraîneur-chef au Championnat mondial de l’IIHF, en 2008 et en 2011. Présentement à la barre de l’équipe de sa ville d’origine, les Oilers d'Edmonton, il a gagné une coupe Stanley avec Dallas en 1999 et ses 837 victoires lui confèrent le troisième rang de l’histoire de la LNH. Il a gagné le trophée Jack-Adams en 2011-2012 et a été nommé Entraîneur de l’année de la WHL à deux reprises durant son règne avec les Blazers de Kamloops, soit lors des saisons 1986-1987 et 1989-1990.



George Kingston

Kingston, qui a été longtemps entraîneur-chef de l’équipe masculine de hockey de l’Université de Calgary – remportant six championnats de Canada Ouest – a fait le saut sur la scène internationale au début des années 1980, étant un entraîneur adjoint d’Équipe Canada au Championnat mondial 1983 de l'IIHF et aux Jeux olympiques d'hiver de 1984. Il a été le président du tournoi olympique de 1988 à Calgary avant d’assembler la formation canadienne gagnante de la médaille d’argent aux Jeux de 1994 dans le rôle de directeur général. De plus, au Championnat mondial 1994 de l'IIHF, il a mené le Canada à une première médaille d’or en 33 ans à titre d’entraîneur-chef. Kingston a été le tout premier entraîneur-chef des Sharks de San Jose, occupant également un rôle d’entraîneur adjoint à Calgary, au Minnesota, à Atlanta et en Floride. L’une des figures les plus respectées du hockey, il a été le mentor d’un nombre incalculable d’entraîneurs, y compris le chef de la direction de Hockey Canada, Tom Renney. Kingston s’est servi de son expertise et de son expérience pour favoriser l’essor du hockey partout dans le monde, travaillant avec les programmes des équipes nationales de l’Allemagne, de la Norvège, du Mexique et de la Lithuanie.


Occasions de commandite

Cette soirée de gala exceptionnelle sera une superbe occasion pour rencontrer des vedettes passées et actuelles du hockey et échanger avec elles tout en appuyant la communauté locale et en répondant à vos besoins en matière de relations d’affaires. Les recettes du Gala et tournoi de golf 2019 de la Fondation Hockey Canada viendront appuyer des initiatives prioritaires de Hockey Canada, de la Fondation Hockey Canada ainsi qu’un projet de legs propre à Edmonton et à l’Alberta

Pour vous procurer votre forfait du gala ou pour vous renseigner au sujet de l’événement, veuillez communiquer avec D'Arcy Hutcheson [email protected]

Cliquez ici pour télécharger le dépliant complet du gala et tournoi de golf (y compris les occasions de commandite).

Vidéos
Photos
FHC 2019 : Rêves devenus réalité à Thunder Bay
La Fondation Hockey Canada a établi un partenariat avec Hockey du Nord-Ouest de l’Ontario et PRO Kids pour permettre à 28 enfants de la région de Thunder Bay de sauter sur la glace grâce
AAEC : La concrétisation d’un rêve pour KPMG
Pour une 10e année, l’Association des anciens d’Équipe Canada et KPMG se sont associées pour offrir un match de rêve à des clients à Calgary.
AAHC 2018 : Une ronde de golf pour le hockey
Avec l’appui de 30 commanditaires, 150 golfeurs ont bravé le froid pour disputer une ronde de golf le 18 septembre au Lakeside Greens Golf Club, à Chestermere, Alb.
Recent News
Most Popular