About Hockey Canada

Hockey Canada Board of Directors Nominating Committee


 

Mike Bruni (Chair): A former chair of the Hockey Canada Board of Directors and president of Hockey Alberta, Mike works as a lawyer with Bruni Law in Calgary. He has spent more than 30 years with the regulatory body for the energy industry in Alberta, serving as general counsel and head of energy operations. Mike has extensive involvement in the sporting community, including time spent with the Canadian Olympic Committee and International Ice Hockey Federation.

Jane Hu: Executive director and founder of Cycling Without Age Canada, a non-profit organization that makes seniors feel welcome again in communities by taking them for a bike ride, Jane was a member of the executive leadership team at Ideaca, leading the business through a transformation from start-up to an award-winning national firm. A lifelong volunteer, she has filled many roles in the hockey community.

Susan Kitchen: Formerly the executive director of the Coaches Association of Ontario and a board member with the Coaching Association of Canada, Susan was also appointed to an advisory committee for the Ontario Government Sport Plan. She has been active in rowing for more than 30 years, captaining the first all-female team to complete the canoe race across the St. Lawrence River during Carnaval in Quebec City.

Sylvain Lalonde: The chief executive officer of Regroupement Loisir et Sport du Québec (Quebec Leisure and Sport Association), which serves more than 75 federations across the province through information technology, travel, financial services and more, Sylvain previously spent 14 years as the executive director of Hockey Quebec.

William (Mick) Ryan: A senior partner at Stewart McKelvey and member of the bar of Nova Scotia and New Brunswick, Mick is an accomplished arbitrator and mediator who also sits on the appeals panel for Atlantic University Sport (AUS). He previously served as a board member with Basketball Canada, and won a gold medal in basketball at the 2013 World Masters Games in Turin, Italy.

Kallie Wood: The Indigenous executive lead at the University of Regina, working with policies to promote inclusiveness, Kallie is also a facilitator at Converging Pathways Consulting, focused on bridging the gap between Indigenous and non-Indigenous peoples. She has given countless hours to not-for-profit organizations and is no stranger to Canada’s game thanks to her children and grandchildren.

 

Anthony Wright: The regional vice-president of Indigenous wealth at RBC Wealth Management, Anthony works with Indigenous communities to provide ongoing reporting, training and support. He is also a board member with the Sport Dispute Resolution Centre of Canada, and is a third-generation Olympian – he was part of Team Canada’s field hockey entry at the 2008 Summer Games in Beijing, China.

 
Videos
Photos
2019 TCAA: Hitting the links for hockey
Over 140 golfers took to the course Sept. 12 at the Lakeside Greens Golf Club in Chestermere, Alta.
TCAA: Fantasy becomes reality for KPMG
For the 10th year, the Team Canada Alumni Association and KPMG partnered on a fantasy game for clients in Calgary.
2018 TCAA: Hitting the links for hockey
With the support of 30 sponsors, 150 golfers braved the cold and took to the course Sept. 18 at the Lakeside Greens Golf Club in Chestermere, Alta.
2018 HCF: Canadian hockey gathers at gala
Hockey Canada Foundation Gala & Golf.
Recent News
Most Popular

Bases de Hockey Canada

Comité des candidatures au conseil d’administration de Hockey Canada


Mike Bruni (président) : Ancien président du conseil d’administration de Hockey Canada et ancien président de Hockey Alberta, M. Bruni est un avocat du cabinet Bruni Law à Calgary. Il a passé plus de 30 ans au sein de l’organisme de réglementation de l’industrie de l’énergie en Alberta en tant qu’avocat général et chef des opérations énergétiques. M. Bruni possède une vaste expérience d’implication dans la communauté du sport, ayant notamment consacré du temps au Comité oympique canadien et à la Fédération internationale de hockey sur glace.

Jane Hu : Directrice administrative et fondatrice de Cycling Without Age Canada, un organisme sans but lucratif qui aide les aînés à se sentir les bienvenus à nouveau dans les communautés en les emmenant faire des randonnées à vélo, Mme Hu a été membre de l’équipe de leadership de direction d’Ideaca, qui, après avoir passé le stade d’entreprise en démarrage, a été primée à l’échelle nationale. Bénévole de longue date, elle a occupé plusieurs postes dans la communauté du hockey.

Susan Kitchen : Ancienne directrice administrative de la Coaches Association of Ontario (Association des entraîneurs de l’Ontario) et membre du conseil d’administration de l’Association canadienne des entraîneurs, Mme Kitchen a également été nommée membre d’un comité consultatif pour le Plan de promotion du sport du gouvernement de l’Ontario. Elle a été active dans le domaine de l’aviron pendant plus de 30 ans, étant la capitaine de la première équipe féminine à avoir terminé la course de canot du Carnaval de Québec sur le fleuve Saint-Laurent.

Sylvain Lalonde : M. Lalonde est le chef de la direction du Regroupement Loisir et Sport du Québec, qui offre des services à plus de 75 fédérations dans l’ensemble de la province, allant des technologies de l'information aux voyages en passant par les services financiers et bien plus. Il a passé 14 ans à titre de directeur administratif de Hockey Québec.

William (Mick) Ryan : Associé principal chez Stewart McKelvey et membre du barreau de la Nouvelle-Écosse et du Nouveau-Brunswick, M. Ryan est un arbitre et médiateur accompli qui siège au comité d’appel du Sport universitaire de l’Atlantique. Auparavant, il a été un membre du conseil d’administration de Basketball Canada et a été médaillé d’or aux Jeux mondiaux des maîtres en 2013, à Turin, Italie.

Kallie Wood : Chef de direction autochtone à l’Université de Regina travaillant sur des politiques pour promouvoir l’inclusion, Mme Wood est également une personne-ressource de Converging Pathways Consulting, qui se concentre sur la réduction de l’écart entre les peuples autochtones et non autochtones. Elle a consacré d’innombrables heures à des organisations à but non lucratif et elle est familière avec le sport du Canada grâce à ses enfants et ses petits-enfants.

 

Anthony Wright : Vice-président régional, Patrimoine autochtone à RBC Gestion de patrimoine, M. Wright travaille avec des communautés autochtones à fournir des rapports, une formation et un soutien continus. Il est aussi un membre du conseil d’administration du Centre de règlement des différends sportifs du Canada, de même qu’un athlète olympique de troisième génération, ayant fait partie de l’équipe canadienne de hockey sur gazon aux Jeux d’été de 2008 à Beijing, Chine.

 
Vidéos
Photos
AAEC 2019 : Fouler les verts pour le hockey
Plus de 140 golfeurs ont participé à la 10e édition du Tournoi de golf-bénéfice de l’AAEC au Lakeside Golf Club de Chestermere, Alb., amassant plus de 36 000 $ pour la FHC.
AAEC : La concrétisation d’un rêve pour KPMG
Pour une 10e année, l’Association des anciens d’Équipe Canada et KPMG se sont associées pour offrir un match de rêve à des clients à Calgary.
AAHC 2018 : Une ronde de golf pour le hockey
Avec l’appui de 30 commanditaires, 150 golfeurs ont bravé le froid pour disputer une ronde de golf le 18 septembre au Lakeside Greens Golf Club, à Chestermere, Alb.
FHC 2018 : Le monde du hockey canadien se réunit au gala
Gala et tournoi de golf de la Fondation Hockey Canada.
Nouvelles récentes
Les plus populaires