2018 Esso Cup

2018 Esso Cup
Let the games begin on the Road to the Esso Cup. The 68-day journey to Bridgewater, N.S., starts with 100 Midget teams, but only six will face off for a national title.
When the 2017-18 season opened, 100 Midget teams had the opportunity to become national champions. Now, who remains?
The Rocky Mountain Raiders outscored the league and closed with 15-consecutive victories to take top spot in the AFHL.
The Greater Vancouver Comets dominated the BCFMAAA, winning 29 of 32 games and outscoring their opponents by 129 goals.
Led by the No. 1 defence on the island, the Mid Isle Wildcats went back-to-back as PEIFMAAAHL regular-season champions.
The Northern Selects scored more and allowed less than everyone in the NSFMHL, leading them to a regular-season title.
The Saskatoon Stars rode a +111 goal differential to the SFMAAAHL regular-season title for a fourth-consecutive year.
The Winnipeg Avros used the No. 1 offence and a season-ending 14-game winning streak to sit atop the MFMHL.
Host Metro Boston Pizza takes on the Atlantic champs to open Canada’s National Female Midget Championship.
Metro Boston Pizza will make a fourth Esso Cup appearance when it serves as host team for the 2018 national championship.
As part of the BDO Goals for Kids program, MHAs will benefit from goals scored at select national and international events.
2017 Esso Cup: DUR 4, PVH 1 (Bronze)
Durham West wins 4-1 to claim the 2017 Esso Cup bronze medal.
2017 Esso Cup: STA 1, TRI 0 (Gold)
The St. Albert Slash are the 2017 Esso Cup Champions.
2017 Esso Cup: STA 1, DUR 0 (Semifinal)
St. Albert will play for the Esso Cup, after a 1-0 win over Durham West.
2017 Esso Cup: TRI 2, PVH 1 (Semifinal)
The Harfangs du Triolet win 2-1, will play in the 2017 Esso Cup final.
Recent News
Most Popular