Hockey Canada Awards

Hal Lewis Award

In honour of Hal Lewis, Hockey Canada proudly recognizes the staff person who best exemplifies the commitment to the values and objectives of Hockey Canada, exhibits pride and respect for the organization and its participants and demonstrates team spirit both in the office and in one’s life. Beginning in 2019, two winners are recognized - one from the national office and one from a Hockey Canada Member.

Year Award Winner Hometown
2023 Jeremy Knight
North Vancouver, B.C.
  Will Metske Cambridge, ON
2022 Dhaval Patal Dhansura, Gujarat India
  Mike Field Truro, N.S.
2021 Denise Pattyn Calgary, AB
  Kathy MacKenzie Thunder Bay, ON
2020 Sean Kelly Ottawa, ON
  Scott Furman Winnipeg, MN
2019 Esther Madziya Lethbridge, Alta.
Sean Raphael Surrey, B.C.
2018 Jennifer Robins Regina, Sask.
2017 Paul Delparte Sudbury, Ont.
2016 Al Coates Calgary, Alta.
2015 Ryan Robins Tobermory, Ont.
2014 Glen McCurdie Manotick, Ont.
2013 Jonah McEachern Regina, Sask.
2012 Kevin Webster Calgary, Alta.
2011 Dean McIntosh Shelburne, Ont.
2010 Lesley Reddon Calgary, Alta.
2009 Corey McNabb Calgary, Alta.
2008 Carole Anne Roberts Saint John, N.B.
2007 Johanne Poitras-Brien Greenfield Park, Que.
2006 Linda Liepert Calgary, Alta.
2005 Dean McIntosh Shelburne, Ont.
2004 André Brin Winnipeg, Man.
2003 Todd Jackson Gloucester, Ont.
2002 Paul Delparte Sudbury, Ont.
2001 Shelley Coolidge Lashburn, Sask.
WJC: Three masks, two Team Canadas
Check out the special masks that will be worn at the World Juniors.
2021 WWC: Goalies look good with teen designs
Paige and Madison designed masks with (more than) a hint of Canada.
WJC: More than a mask
The Janes ALL IN masks will spark the conversation around women’s hockey.
Recent News
Most Popular